Skip to content

The Weekly OT #18

September 25, 2016
by

Sometimes we just need to find our own voice. And after that, I read this, which brought me to this, which put me fully in fetal position, floating in a sack, energizing the Matrix.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2016 3:27 pm

  2. September 27, 2016 10:17 pm

  3. Blankman permalink*
    September 28, 2016 3:57 pm

    Dayum!!! ‘Nuff said.

    • September 30, 2016 12:44 pm

      I’m trying to not watch anything Gears 4 until it releases next week, but it’s soooo tempting to click play. Damn you, Blank..

  4. September 28, 2016 6:25 pm

    Love the universe that Cliffy envisioned. The Coalition could so easily go back and make games that deal with various major events in history, if they felt so inclined. Maybe, at one point, in a future game, they will even bring back Overrun. (Dang, I loved that mode – I spent more time playing that single map beta/demo than I have many of my games.)

    Good stuff.

    • Blankman permalink*
      September 28, 2016 7:55 pm

      Agreed. We all know that Rod won’t even consider Overrun simply due to ego. Since he didn’t have anything to do with Judgement, he wants nothing to do with anything in that game regardless of how well that game mode fared.

      The prologue that was shown covered the last portion of the Pendulum Wars & Emergence Day (E-Day). The main reason that The Coalition did not want to go too far in the prologue was the fact that they didn’t want humans fighting humans. The Gears franchise was always intended to have humans versus monsters. No wonder Gears: Judgement’s MP versus was a fail. Humans vs humans didn’t quite capture or maintain players’ attention like the previous offerings.

      Meanwhile, Cliffy is still trying to get people interested in his destined to fail, bullshit game, Lawbreakers. ๐Ÿ˜‚

  5. September 29, 2016 6:24 pm

    This article describes how it is for me with games, and why, in part, I love digital which keeps them “hidden” so that I don’t have to feel like I should be playing them, or reminding me how much money I have spent on them.

    http://ijr.com/2016/09/704067-overwhelmed-mom-decides-to-get-rid-of-her-kids-toys-she-says-it-changed-her-marriage/

  6. September 29, 2016 7:20 pm

    PC Built. Easiest build I have ever done lol. Not a single obstacle came up beyond getting the stuff shipped here. I got an insane amount of deals too (yay).

    I’ll post some glory shots later tonight once I am back from evening lab. So far performance has been very good.

  7. September 29, 2016 11:10 pm

    Luke Cage reviews are popping up.

    metacritic which provides lots of links to reviews. AV Club, HollywoodReporter, NYT

    Rotten Tomatoes Luke Cage

    90, and for comparison Jessica Jones 93

    https://editorial.rottentomatoes.com/article/13-things-to-know-before-you-binge-marvels-luke-cage/

    • September 30, 2016 10:26 am

      LMAO!!!!

    • Blankman permalink*
      September 30, 2016 1:34 pm

      Oh my god, I’m literally cracking up in the middle of class during recess when I watched that vid!!! Bwahaha!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚

  8. September 30, 2016 10:30 am

    http://www.ign.com/articles/2016/09/30/ign-happy-hour-phil-spencer-special

    This is a really cool interview on the rise of Phil S. Who knew, but he worked in Vancouver, WA when he was in high school so he must have lived around here too.

    OT: Some pics of the new build.

    • September 30, 2016 12:43 pm

      I both envy and applaud your cable management, sir. Very nice.

    • September 30, 2016 6:28 pm

      Beautiful!

  9. September 30, 2016 7:55 pm

    https://twitch.amazon.com/prime

    Cool partnership (esp if you already have prime). Basic summary:

    — Comes with a Free Twitch sub every month
    — No ads on videos.
    — Free in-game items for games.
    — Free digital games

Leave a Reply

