Skip to content

The Weekly OT #4: Summer Sale

June 24, 2016
by

In keeping with my promise, being that when the OT thread gets too heavy I will start a new one regardless of how many days have passed, I am starting #4 a couple days early.

Saturday morning, coming in early to open the library and correct a pile of student English compositions before I teach four classes in a row. Not my favorite way to spend Saturday. So, when I did a search for Mark Knopfler’s outstanding “Wherever I Go“, but instead was presented with OneRepublic’s Wherever I Go, I figured I may as well watch. As I did, I couldn’t imagine a more suiting video for the way I feel right now. As proof, I have considered of late buying brightly colored socks and then wearing them mismatched in my slippers inside the school. Give me some color and spontaneity please! Click it. Believe me, the thumbnail is misleading.

Have a good weekend everyone! Hope to play some Rocket League and Overwatch at some point.

12 Comments
  1. June 25, 2016 12:02 am

    Closed Beta registration is now available.

    http://pitpeople.com/beta/

  2. June 26, 2016 5:48 pm

    This is pretty funny. If you can’t have fun when you are playing with a group of friends, maybe you are taking life (and the game) too seriously.

  3. June 26, 2016 6:49 pm

    Friday Links! always provide many fascinating stories, but this one is particularly interesting.

    http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/food-and-wine/chop-suey-nation/article30539419/

  4. June 27, 2016 6:37 pm

    Haven’t played the game for months now, but it looks like, as with the original, Popcap is pouring a lot of love and support into the game, balancing, tweaking, and adding a ton of content this summer.

    http://www.pvzgw2.com/news/trouble-in-zombopolis

    The game is massive. I think, for those who own it and are interested in playing, it might be a good idea to start with the co-op mode and learn the classes and abilities – otherwise we would definitely be offering ourselves up as Christmas Noobs.

  5. June 28, 2016 4:28 pm


    This looks great, but I just bought a second copy of PvZ:GW2 and there is no more money for games at this moment. When it gets cheaper, I may jump on it.

  6. June 28, 2016 10:21 pm

    Banner Saga 2 and Tumblestone (great looking party game) both have great reviews. Has anyone played RS: Vegas 2? Could this scratch out RS:S itch?

    • June 29, 2016 8:21 pm

      No. RS:S is much better and different than Vegas 2. Being able to unlock the characters and the special abilities gives it lenght.

      The only problem is when you unlock everything, then there’s not much to play for. Took me about 2weeks.

      Vegas is like the bare bones. The only plus is that it has a story and it’s co-op.

    • June 29, 2016 9:02 pm

      Thanks, Frank!

  7. June 29, 2016 3:11 am

    Overwatch patch for Xbox is scheduled for next week. Has gone live today on PC.

    http://us.battle.net/forums/en/overwatch/topic/20745685202

    https://playoverwatch.com/en-us/blog/20167051

  8. June 29, 2016 10:51 am

    INSIDE is releasing today, and apparently is incredible. Is the next game from the Limbo makers, so if you don’t like limbo you probably won’t like it.

    EDIT: added the video (Suns) SPOILERY for a game that is all about atmosphere and discovery. It looks phenomenal!

  9. June 29, 2016 9:52 pm

    Steam sale is crazy. Grabbed a bunch of games for $25. 🤑

  10. Herandar permalink
    June 30, 2016 9:05 am

    “The Quasi-Weekly OT”?
    “The Current OT Thread:?

    Why is it that when I take time off from work (off this week), I end up playing less videogames?

Comments are closed.

