Skip to content

Overwatch: Dragons

May 16, 2016
by

The Shimada brothers – Hanzo and Genji.

How epic is Hanzo’s Ult, but did you know that Genji has the power to reflect those Dragons?! I think my head is going to explode!

And below is a link dump to articles, notable sites, and helpful videos.

The origins of Hanzo and Genji, Soldier 76 and Reaper, Winston and Tracer, Bastion and Zenyatta, and “High Noon” McCree, and background on the Omnic Crisis.

For incredibly detailed, useful information on every single character, Furious Paul’s Strategy Guide. Knowledge is Power!

Cynical Nerd’s YouTube Hero Quick Guide – excellent info and gameplay hints.

Some great desktop images from The Beautiful World of Overwatch.

And for those who want an easy place to see all the latest Official responses to the community (forum, Twitter, and facebook),go to Overstalk.

Overwatch Infinity (Stats page) and OverSheet.

15 Comments
  1. May 16, 2016 9:15 pm

    Can’t wait for this game.

    Very OT but important:

    Microsoft is releasing around 1 million gamertags Wednesday (TMR). They will be staggering the “unlocking of gamertags” over 24 hrs. So you essentially have to keep checking at all times.

    Potentially, Zoso, Blankman and RedChief are all up for grabs.

    I’ll be violently refreshing tomorrow.

    • May 16, 2016 11:02 pm

      SWEET! I will stick with my reverse 1337 ESuns, but the tags you suggested would be very cool for you guys. I saw the announcement and wondered if there would be any interested in it.

    • Blankman permalink*
      May 17, 2016 12:14 am

      Fingers crossed. Haha!

  2. May 18, 2016 5:33 pm

    SOME SMUG SON OF A BITCH GOT ZOSO. I literally tried on the top of each hour.

    BUT…

    I got Z0S0 (zeros). I guess 1337 speak zoso… Until next decade/console ecosystem I guess.

  3. May 18, 2016 5:41 pm

    I got Z0s0, but what do you think about Zo5o?

    • May 18, 2016 6:02 pm

      Zos, both look good and you are very worthy of 1337 speak. So, choose (wisely) and be at peace. 😀

      In hindsight, I like the one with the “S” better than the one with the five. So, stick with your change.

    • May 18, 2016 6:09 pm

      Agreed. Sticking to my guns, it’s actually not bad with zeros so I am complacent. Thus ends the life of “Zoso Fan”. I kinda want to claim it from another account LOLOL

      Great clip too! Grymm was also taken in this batch of tags.

  4. RoBBins permalink*
    May 18, 2016 8:10 pm

    Tried to get just ‘RoBBins’ but it was of course taken. Also tried to do a little play on one of my favorite Will Smith movies, and do ‘i RoBBins’ instead of i, Robot. Couldnt use commas as usual. Cant really think of anything else thats clever.. oh well.

    • Blankman permalink*
      May 18, 2016 8:51 pm

      Someone has ‘Blankman’ with a capital ‘I’ in place of the lowercase ‘l’. Sonuvabitch has no gamerscore or friends listed. Just sitting on it. MS won’t let me have ‘Blankman’ for some dumb ass reason. I’ve been on XBL since its inception. I thought that their release of inactive gamer tags would finally make my preferred name available. WTF?!?

    • May 19, 2016 2:52 am

      That’s sum bullshit!

    • May 19, 2016 10:26 am

      REMINDER: They are still unlocking gamertags each hour until 11am PST Today (thursday). So i would keep checking back. Here is how fast ZoSo went:

      11:59am –> gamertag is inactive
      12:01am –> gamertag is taken.

      The worst part is, the guy who got the account looks to be a classic annoying XBL gamer. His old gamertag was something like uMAD NoobTOOB.

      WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

      Also:

      Stephy is now also taken.
      Blankman is still inactive… keep watching blank.

    • Blankman permalink*
      May 19, 2016 3:49 pm

      I’ve been trying multiple times each hour with no luck. Why would they lock out the name “Blankman?!?”

    • May 19, 2016 4:02 pm

      Blankman is completely blocked out and the unlocks should be over. Very strange! My best guess is there is another Blankman fan from OG XBOX era should put it on some bullshit reserve list.

  5. May 22, 2016 1:34 pm

  6. May 23, 2016 9:28 pm

    It is live. I hope to jump on this afternoon.

    Here is a nifty little “cheat sheet” on some of the heroes. The creator is going to add the rest soon.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/Overwatch/comments/4kpphk/i_created_a_couple_of_overwatch_hero_cheat_sheets/

Comments are closed.

