Skip to content

You Know What This Means

March 2, 2016

PvZGw2

Two things. First, The Division is on my plate right now. I have no intention of getting PvZ:GW2 until well after I get back from my trip to Canada. Second, apparently there is a lot of “stun” happening in GW2. As that is my least favorite game mechanic of all possible game mechanics ever invented, I will be waiting to hear what Popcap does about the complaint before I buy. Having confirmed, however, that I will be able to play even without my Stranded Brethren, I am set free to pull the trigger, to fire at will, as it were. The words Donkey and Kong, and It’s on like come to mind.

11 Comments
  1. March 3, 2016 6:02 pm

    When Cornie heard that unlike the MCC, Halo 5, and SW:B, Garden Warfare 2 would allow him to choose server region, he darn near ran me over on his way to the Man Cave to buy and download it. His brothers had promised him a game for his birthday and with the double dip now on my Xbox for The Division, I got to play it with him last night.

    It is great. More chaotic than the original, but much of that may be “Christmas Noobs” and lack of knowledge of the maps/abilities/characters on my part. I enjoyed it very much. The Rose is OP and the stuns are pretty crazy (though Goatify is brilliantly implemented and not at all OP). I can’t wait to play it again. Popcap supported the heck out of the original, so there is no reason to doubt that they won’t be fine tuning this one until they get it right. Also, they have already announced more DLC and as far as I know, it is all free, as it was with the original. Backyard is very slick and add a ton to the game. Like Rocket League, it lends itself to fun play regardless of skill level.

    I played the original by myself, a lot, and I anticipate doing the same with this. So, I am not telling anyone to rush out and buy it so that we can play as a “community”. If/When any of you get it, then I will be there to guide you around and play with you.

    If I am on this weekend when others are on, I will play whatever y’all are playing (if I own it). And I am very much looking forward to The Division on Tuesday. None of these games are a panic for me (even Ark:SE is in a state of quiet maintenance), so I am easy like Sunday morning.

    That’s why I’m easy.

    ahhh aahhh aahhh ahhhhh!

    Easy like Sunday morning.

    (The way L.R. outshines Westlife is hilarious! They got pwned!)

    • March 4, 2016 4:14 pm

      Wait?! You got PVZGW2????

    • March 4, 2016 5:05 pm

      Ummmm, YEAAAAH! 😉

      Well, Cornie did, but his home Xbox is now mine. And it is ALL THAT.

      There are problems. The stun will have to be toned down. There were some excellent solutions offered by the community, so I am expecting something with the next month or two. The orignal was broken out of sight, and they got that thing all going smooth like butter in a few months.

      Buy it for the weekend! You know you want to. Even just the Backyard is a HOOT!

  2. Blankman permalink*
    March 3, 2016 7:56 pm

    I know exactly what this means. UNPIN 😉

    This infomercial is old, but it’ll get some gut busting lawls!

    • March 3, 2016 8:48 pm

      Instant classic!!!! And the best argument for the Japanese toilet I have ever seen/heard!

    • March 4, 2016 12:35 am

      I can’t stop watching it! (I had never seen it before)

      Can’t get the last scoop out of the carton?

      Bwahahahahahhaa!

    • Blankman permalink*
      March 4, 2016 1:00 am

      I almost lost my ish when I first watched it! Soft serve straight from a sphincter (and he takes a long lick of the ice cream cone). The grunts from the unicorn are especially brilliant! LMAO

    • March 4, 2016 8:57 am

      OMG! Best commercial Ever! I did see the beginning of this some time ago, but didn’t know it was a Legit product. Soooo Goood!

      Serve mine up! Minus the sprinkles….

  3. March 7, 2016 5:55 pm

    And the Rose is nerfed, with New Free Content in the update.
    http://www.pvzgw2.com/en_GB/news/graveyard-variety-pack-content-update-and-patch-notes-uk

    And now time for The Division.

    • March 8, 2016 10:24 am

      I plan on picking this up soon. Prob once I am on a break from classes.

    • March 8, 2016 9:42 pm

      Totally awesome!

Comments are closed.

