Skip to content

TED Talk: Jane MacGonigal on Gaming For Longer Life

January 11, 2016
by

The video is far more interesting than the title of this post implies and I don’t know how I missed it back in 2012. Anyway, SuperBetter (the free App, the Book) looks pretty cool, getting some very solid, detailed testimonies on its efficacy. There is no Kindle version, so I am going to try to figure out what other way I might get my hands on it to play. Certainly, I deal with thought loops that do me no good. I would love to develop a greater awareness when the cycles start, and quicker recall of the strategies to break the cycles.  Interestingly enough, I already told a friend about my idea for a card game to help women deal with self-loathing/insecurity/unwarranted negative self-image. He suggested I call it MEG’s game, to avoid the almost certain lack of sales should it be marketed as made by a man.  Gamers and those with struggles win!

 

Comments are closed.

