Skip to content

The Force Awakens Spoilers

December 21, 2015
by

StarWarsSpoiler

Because you requested it!

Plinkett’s review is embedded below. Some people may not like this guy’s style, but his masterpiece of criticism of the prequels and the Star Trek movies earns him a seat at the table – highly recommended. I have not seen the movie but I am completely spoiled rotten. I now look forward to seeing the show. Will try to do so over the holidays.

And here is a Round Table discussion from the people at AICN (text).

8 Comments
  1. December 21, 2015 5:23 pm

    Plinkett’s prequel reviews were so great, that I was VERY interested to hear his perspective. His endorsement really indicates how great the movie is.

    • December 21, 2015 6:48 pm

      Yeah, that is why I decided I could go see it. Missing out on some of the twists is less important to me than being able to go in with proper expectations and a generous mindset. I look forward to seeing it.

      Johann was writing up a reviewing for here when I interrupted him with some big favors. 😉 Poor guy! He loved it, though.

  2. December 22, 2015 2:07 am

    Gaining a greater appreciation for the original (that may have been copied in the 7th).

  3. December 22, 2015 5:50 pm

    ADDED FOR PEOPLE YOU READ THE THREAD CALLED STAR WARS SPOILERS NOT EXPECTING SPOILERS

    SPOILER WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    During the Rey “force dream” sequence you can hear Alec Guinness (OG Obi-Wan) saying “Rey!” (taken from his voice work saying “Af-rai-d” in A New Hope), as well as Ewan McGregor saying “these are your first steps” right after. This indicates that Obi-Wan is trying to reach out to Rey with the force. You can also hear Luke screaming, and even Yoda during this sequence.

    Also, when Rey first grabs Luke’s lightsaber later in the film, the music playing (which is epic) is a version of the music that plays when Luke discovers his Aunt/Uncle burned remains.

    • Blankman permalink*
      December 22, 2015 5:55 pm

      You muthafucka, Zos!!! Why the hell wouldn’t you put a huge spoiler warning before commenting. As soon as I read the first sentence, I had to look away & quickly scroll down. Argh!!!

    • December 22, 2015 6:08 pm

      SORRRRRY

      I thought “The Force Awakens Spoilers” and the giant “Star Wars spoiler” sign was enough.

      This was a VERY minor detail that doesn’t reveal much. My reason for commented on it, was that I did not even hear the part when I saw the movie.

      Which by the way, WHY HAVEN’T YOU SEEN THE MOVIE? Mr. 3 weeks off… sheesh :p

  4. December 23, 2015 11:08 am

    Saw it last night. Not sure where it stands on it’s own aside from the huge nostalgia trip. However as a throwback movie it’s just epic!

    There’s so many things they got right I even forget the little things they got wrong.

    There was an older group behind us that enjoyed every bit of it so it was just fun to unplug from everything and be a kid again.

  5. Herandar permalink
    December 26, 2015 10:27 pm

    Yay! I can finally read this thread. (Seriously, Blank.) Will have comments later. Worked 12+ hours today.

    But, I can honestly say that my favorite detail is the wings of the TIE fighters. I mentioned it to my brother, who saw the movie for the second time today and he didn’t even notice it once.

    Oh, and who was a worse parent? Leia or Han? I’m betting heavily on Leia.

    Also, I got an elite controller today.

Comments are closed.

