Skip to content

Balls of Glory

October 8, 2015
by

Zen Studios continues to do an excellent job creating imaginative tables for their pinball games.  Physics, lighting, narrative, action, sound effects are all top notch.  I have only two criticisms.  First, they desperately need new and better voice acting.  Second, they need to do more original, or at least different, IP work.  I am tired of Star Wars and Marvel tables.  That is why I am delighted to pass along that they have a new triple table pack coming out called “Balls of Glory”.  The themes are from Bob’s Burgers, American Dad!, and Family Guy and the voice is genuine soundbytes from the shows.  I haven’t watched a single episode of any of those shows, but because the tables address my only criticisms of the studio’s work, I am confident they will be very enjoyable.  I have only watched a handful of South Park episodes, but those pinball tables are among my favorite of all of Zen Studio’s offerings.

Comments are closed.

