Skip to content

Halo 5 Mister Chief REQ System Tutorial

September 18, 2015
by

How this got by me I don’t know.  I love CCGs.  I love the cards in PvZ:GW and I like those in Titanfall.  My (completely subjective) problem with the latter was simply the art design.  I didn’t find the cards very inspiring.  You have to realize that the first time I saw a Collectible Card Game was Magic: The Gathering, where bonifide fantasy artists were hired to do the art work.  So, when Titanfall featured a picture of a pile of ‘nades to represent infinite ‘nades, I wasn’t deeply impressed.  Back to Halo.  As in PvZ:GW, the Halo Req (requisition) cards are earned as you play, and are also purchasable with cash money.  That answers one question and begs another.  Now I know why they are giving us the maps for free, and that makes it a win/win.  The question that needs to be answered is, will it become pay-to-win?  If the cards are sold in random packs, then we are (mostly) safe.  If you can purchase specific cards, then watch out for those who buy a stack of banshees, which, in Halo 4 made the helos in the BF games look like nerfed, single-wield, small arms needlers.

And one other thing.  OT

I don’t really want to jump straight into the dashboard preview.  There are apparently a LOT of problems, and I am kind of gun shy.  Like, I am kind of still recovering in the prison infirmary, from jumping “ahead” a year and a half ago.  Is anyone else feeling the same way.  I am facing right and cannot lie on my back, or roll over to see who might be on my left.  I think someone is still in room here with me.  I was pretty sure I wasn’t alone when that sh!t went down.  Anyone else in here with me?

7 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    September 18, 2015 9:57 am

    LMAO, that narrator is none other than Nick Offerman who played Ron in Parks & Recreation!

  2. September 18, 2015 11:44 am

    I am ready to be hurt and abused by the preview. The thing is, it truly is a beta, and I believe you can revert back (but will have to do a factory reset). I beta tested Windows 10 and experienced some app crashing, bugs etc. Generally a restart would solve any problem in the early days.

    The real risk is party chat. But I think all the new features/navigation is worth the risk. Heck, they will probably systematically begin breaking the current OS while moving services over to the “new experience”. Once the dust settles, it should be a good change though.

  3. September 18, 2015 4:20 pm

    More OT: What’s the plan for tonight? Who is gaming tonight? This is my last “open” Friday/Weekend for at least 2-3 months. I’ll still be able to get my game on somewhat, but not nearly what I have been lately.

  4. September 18, 2015 4:36 pm

    😦 I have an eleven hour Saturday, today. After classes, I have to supervise exams for the whole afternoon. I won’t be home until 6pm JST.

    I can play on Sunday afternoon (your Sat Eve), though.

    • September 18, 2015 5:14 pm

      Poor Suns! What time you thinking on Saturday? Will Corn Dog be on at all tonight?

    • September 18, 2015 6:05 pm

      I hope to be on by 9:30pm PDT on Saturday night. Cornie will be on tonight I am pretty sure, and is ready to rock Gears if y’all are.

Comments are closed.

