Skip to content

Guns, Gore and Cannoli

September 17, 2015
by

Details.

6 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    September 17, 2015 11:16 pm

    The game had me at tommy guns. I didn’t even need to finish watching the trailer (even though I did) to know that this game is my shtick. This one’s a no brainer in the vein of a mature-rated Castle Crashers. When is this dropping on the XB1? It’s dropping next Friday, Sept. 25th! Woot!

  2. September 17, 2015 11:26 pm

    That was my reaction exactly. We have all seen the gameplay (that kind of gameplay), but the skin! WOOO!!!

    And, hey, this week’s South Park is must-watch. They take on both Tom Brady AND Jenner.

    • Blankman permalink*
      September 17, 2015 11:35 pm

      I’ve never gotten into South Park something about it just grates on my nerves.

      BTW: The console versions of GG&C will include the following:
      – 13 additional free skins
      – An extra, new game mode: Versus Mode
      – New areas to explore
      – New AI

    • Blankman permalink*
      September 18, 2015 12:39 am

      Looks like the local co-op only is the deal breaker. 😦 Zos & I were so on board with this game until the realization that there’s on on-line MP. What a disappointment. Talk about hell yeah to hell no!

    • September 18, 2015 2:25 am

      LOL Yeah, check before you buy, lest you get Jackboxed, like I did last winter. Making online MP is no trivial task, I am sure, so I don’t blame the devs, but it sure takes away a huge bullet point for them.

  3. September 18, 2015 12:03 am

    Unfortunately, all the MP modes are local only. 😦 Still looks great though.

    Agreed about South Park. I think I have only watched 3 or 4 episodes. This one caught my eye though. Really, the stuff they are parodying is so dark, (not their parody, but the stuff they are trying to bring to light) is so dark I didn’t even laugh much, though I thoroughly enjoyed the Football stuff.

Comments are closed.

