Skip to content

MS: Press Play

August 18, 2015

Microsoft’s Press Play Studios want us to help them decide which one of three concepts (Karoo, Dwarka, and Knoxville) we want them to develop. The one with the most votes will be given the green light to move ahead. Each concept is cool and with interesting art design. My opinion is that Knoxville is the most innovative with the Hunger Games/Dayz/Rust vib, and is what I voted for. Dwarka takes a close second, because it looks fun. Check it out and if you vote tell me what you chose (vote here).

Karoo and Dwarka videos embedded after the jump.

6 Comments
  1. August 19, 2015 9:23 am

    Knoxville is the most interesting, but obviously none of these videos show very much. I’m still waiting for the Xbox One “Day Z”. Get that working and I’d be happy. It’s been what 2 years since they were talking about that coming?!! Geeze….

  2. August 20, 2015 5:22 am

    OT

    This stuff used to be locked down tighter than Fort Knox, but on the off chance, for another purpose, I discovered that some have managed to avoid the IP police. SO GOOD!

  3. August 20, 2015 6:53 pm

    OT:

    Had a fun week wandering Sauvie Island and Downtown Portland.

    https://instagram.com/frankofrenik/

    I would vote for Knoxville too. I know Destiny is not in a radar that much but the new leveling system looks very sweet. It’s no longer tied to armor.

    Also BLOPS 3 Beta is on the 26th, so between those two I am safe to say I will not impulse buy UE at the last minute. Been looking at Blops 3 streams and it looks more like Titanfall sans Mechs, than Advanced Warfare. I saw a self-revive perk, and the mp looks promising.

    So yeah from the Beta to Destiny to Halo 5 and Blops 3 seems like a busy fall.

    Some Harldine and Batman DLC drops soon too. 😎

    • August 21, 2015 11:59 am

      Nice pics!

      Too bad about UE, but understood. Of those, Halo 5 is the one I will most likely catch you on then. 🙂

  4. Herandar permalink
    March 29, 2016 9:07 am

    Microsoft closed Press Play Studios earlier this month. The game is vaporware.

Comments are closed.

