Skip to content

Gears of War Co-Creator Rod Fergusson Talks MP

July 16, 2015
by

This is a short vid, but it provides confirmation for system link, something that I keep seeing asked about everywhere. Anyway, mostly I just wanted to put “co-creator Rod Fergusson” in a post title. I love that! Anyway, they are loving Gears fans long time. Oh, and one more thing. Now that we have system link confirmed, I think I could probably safely say that if we stormed Kenny’s house, he would probably throw a wing ding of a Gears launch party. 😉 LOL! (Wouldn’t that be a hoot!) ❤

5 Comments
  1. July 21, 2015 1:26 pm

    Can’t wait for this game to be out! Sorry i have been away for the last week or two, super busy and recovering from a back/hip injury.

    Anybody have gaming plans this weekend?

    • Blankman permalink*
      July 21, 2015 5:52 pm

      Sorry to hear that you’ve been suffering from a back injury, Zos. Did you hurt it from constantly having to duck from Big Fat M? We’re all anticipating some hilarious stories about his hijinks whenever we meet up in party chat. Hahaha!!!

      As far as my plans for the immediate future, I’ll be gone for a week starting this Saturday on a family trip to New York. Mike and I have been wondering where you’ve been since it’s summer. We were under the impression that you’re on break from school. I suspected that it’s the calm before the storm; that storm being Gears UE. We’ve all gone through our periods of not playing anything to earn brownie points with our spouses. Ain’t that the truth? Ha! Give our best to Stephy & Ethan!

  2. July 21, 2015 5:36 pm

    First of all, glad to hear that you are recovering from your injuries! Are you all better, or just managing? And was it just one of those, gettin’ older things, or did you do something crazy like play softball at a company picnic? Hope you are ok.

    I hope to be on this weekend, but will almost certainly have to attend baseball games in the afternoon of both Sat and Sun. Kenny has been staying up late, in part to catch me after I get home early from work. We’ve been playing PvZ:GW as of late, and gettin’ our team groove back on.

    Yes, Gears cannot come soon enough. In one of the videos, The Coalition mentions that they made 9 videos showing the process of remastering Gears of War. Expect those to pop up here as soon as they are released. We have already posted the first one where they showed the Kim scene redone.

  3. July 22, 2015 3:34 am

    OT:

    Just saw Jurassic World and I was highly disappointed. I had heard that just like Terminator, they had sort of tried to reference the original, but man do they lose out that battle.

    Without spoiling it I just think is just sloppy plot twisting, and the central “oh let’s feel empathy for the dinosaurs” goes out the window for half the movie when it turns into the 50’s Monster movie.

    I just felt at the end that they tried to mimic the other movies but it just didn’t work out.

    I think we have seen main characters “playing god with genetics” “taking the wrong road” “kids left alone”, etc. angles three times already. I hope they don’t do another one.

    There were a few sequences that were worth it, but in the “netflix” price range.

  4. July 22, 2015 4:08 pm

    Thanks for the review, Frenik. I think Kenny has seen it, so you can chat full-on spoilers with him. I has no plans to see it in the theater anyway, so this just assures me that I don’t have to feel like I am doing myself a disservice by not seeing it on the big screen.

    In other movie news, Johann saw Ant-Man and enjoyed it. I saw the new Terminator and I didn’t enjoy it much at all. Time travel is the deus ex machina of narrative and is almost invariably awful. This Terminator features so much of it, it is just plain stupid.

    Really, movies disappoint. TV shows with their hours and hours for character and plot development are where it’s at. How much does it cost to take the fam to a movie? Put that into an HBO subscription and HBO Go and have an infinitely more enjoyable month of binge TV starting with Game of Thrones, Generation Kill*, Sopranos*, Rome, Big Love, Deadwood, Treme*, The Wire* HD, Carnivale (if you want to get your circus freak on), True Detective, and Band of Brothers*, John Adams* to name a few (the asterisks are series I own on DVD – Sopranos just first two seasons).

    Here is a list of the comedies mixed in, of which I haven’t watched any.
    http://www.pastemagazine.com/blogs/lists/2015/05/the-best-hbo-series-of-all-time.html

    Whatever you do, please say “No” to the new Bond!

Comments are closed.

