Skip to content

Halo 5 Vidoc: A Hero Reborn

July 13, 2015
tags:
by

I just watched this and am posting it because this it is actually more interesting than what Microsoft showed in their E3 conference, with the exception of their Warzone gameplay demo. I suspect almost everyone here will be picking this up. What are your reasons? If I pick it up, it will be because of the community and or Warzone (though I am terrified of the Banshees which will almost certainly be like the worst of Battlefield most dominating helicopters).

10 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    July 13, 2015 5:45 am

    Like I told Johann & Cornie last night, I’ll be picking it up because of the campaign & the community. I’m a liability when it comes to the MP vs, shut I do enjoy the campaign MP immensely. Halo 4’s campaign was the best one outside of Halo CE, and I’m very curious about Master Chief’s original team. Where the heck have they been throughout this war with the Covenant? Also, the purpose of Locke’s team of Spartan IVs intrigues me.

    *Hey, jump back onto XBL if you’re still up, Suns. Sorry I missed your initial invite. I was re-watching Man of Steel on the iPad & didn’t hear the party chat invite.

    • July 13, 2015 3:26 pm

      Hi Kenny,

      Sorry I missed you. After you didn’t answer i got busy with house stuff.

      Hey, finally got to the bottom of our network problems. There has been a dramatic increase in users and they are actually expanding the capacity of the lines nation wide. Construction in our prefecture is in August. Hopefully the beginning of August. Anyway, it will almost certainly make it here in time for the release of Gears. It would have saved me some time and worry if they had let us know ahead of time, but I think they would rather risk their customers not noticing, than broadcast that everyone is getting on 1% of what they were promised. LOL

  2. July 14, 2015 6:51 am

    LMAO! OT, language NSFW

    And Ozzy Man’s review of Edge of Tomorrow. Not bad.

  3. July 14, 2015 7:28 am

    More OT and More LOL

    Chiiko bought some Indian Curry yesterday.

    • Herandar permalink
      July 14, 2015 12:59 pm

      Yep. Totally legit Indian product.

    • July 14, 2015 5:33 pm

      It has been a while since I have laughed so hard. I’m keeping the jar.

  4. July 14, 2015 9:24 pm

    More OT

    This is actually a really good presentation of the problems of hype, while at the same time documenting the lies of Randy Pitchford. Language and purple dildo NSFW.

  5. Average permalink*
    July 15, 2015 11:55 am

    WOOOOOOOO.

  6. July 16, 2015 2:18 am

    I keep leaning towards grabbing it. I’m taking a break from gaming in general, so October seems like a better time for me to comeback than late August.

    I’m in the process of refinancing my mortgage in PR and buying a new apartment in Oregon, so this probably the last hurrah for fall gaming, because the new layout will make gaming difficult(the best spot is the bedroom). Especially late night gaming.

    So yeah this is probably it with Destiny, Halo, Black Ops 3 ( No Gears because I am sure it will be a future free game).

    • July 16, 2015 2:25 am

      Understood, Frenik. Hope things go smoothly with the refinancing and such. Stay in touch here, and you know where to find us when you can jump back in more regularly. You will have some catching up to do in Destiny probably, as that big expansion is finally arriving, but if anyone can make up the time, you can! 🙂

      You are probably right about Gears, and none of us here need to jump in quickly for any reasons other than that we love it (with many games you need to jump in at launch so that you can level up quickly while the playing field is equal, before everyone knows the maps and has the best weapons unlocked). Cheers! Stay in touch!

Comments are closed.

