Skip to content

Guitar Center

June 29, 2015

This is a place, and a YouTube channel that I just came across today by chance.  The shows they put on are varied and of incredible talent.  The third song on the autoplay list featured Slash, an unlikely source (for me) of inspiration, but I liked this song, “Not For Me“.  We all have things, relationships, places, times that we have to decide one day to let go of, that they are “not for us”.  We turn our back, and walk forward, leaving them behind.  Amen to that.

3 Comments
  1. June 30, 2015 4:25 am

    OT

    I just filled out the BoW:UE Beta survey. Single words Most Liked
    GoW1
    Servers
    Fixes

    Most Disliked
    Gametypes
    Friendless
    Actives

    And then there was the end of the survey!! I thought they would let us open comment, but they didn’t! 😦

  2. June 30, 2015 9:06 am

    Cool song. Works for me too…. 🙂

    Interesting how Slash has risen above the fray. Pretty good for a guy who doesn’t sing and you almost never see his face through the brushy hair, glasses and top hat.

    He does however seem to always be in very good projects…

    Guitar Center is something we get on cable TV over here. I’ve watched a number of artists over the past couple years. Good stuff.

    We have an actual Guitar Center store nearby my house. Been shopping there for years. Bought Liv’s guitar there too. Don’t remember where I bought mine. Might have been there…

    The room they play in during the “sessions” looks very similar to the one at my store. A little smaller of course (and minus the audience seating), but wood paneled, and Guitars all the way to the ceiling. My favorite part is the special room off to the side for the really expensive guitars. I love going in there and strumming on a $3000 Martin for a little while. Tell you what… A $3000.00 guitar really feels and plays like a $3000.00 guitar. I would really like to get a better guitar some day.

    Here is one of my favorite bands. Switchfoot! A Christian band ‘making it’ in the secular world.

    One of my all time favorite songs. ‘Dare you to Move’…

    Each one of us is created for greatness. Do you move into that greatness?

    and…. My prayer for 2015 ‘ Learning to Breathe ‘

  3. June 30, 2015 3:13 pm

    Kenai, thanks for vids. Hadn’t heard of Switchfoot. I like the lyrics of “Dare You To Move”,

    Speaking of nice guitars, and I always feel badly that beginners end up learning on the cheap guitars and then if they were able to stick with it, eventually get good guitars, Yamaha has a series of guitars that are under a thousand but play like $2-3000 guitars. I have an email out to the boys, but I think their guitars are the AC3R and AC3M guitars from the A-Series. They have played quite a bit now, and apparently, feel that what they have now is comparable in all points relevant to the more expensive instruments.

Comments are closed.

