Skip to content

The Coalition

June 18, 2015
by

1.5. ‘Nuff said.

21 Comments
  1. June 18, 2015 11:42 pm

    It’s time to pull out the t-shirts, dust off the figures, hang the posters.
    (I’m at work and Zos texted me)

    Omg suns

    I have ready wrecked fools harder in this beta already then any time in Gears 1

    Playing the gears pc map now!

    It’s my favorite game this gen lmaoo

    It’s amaaaaazing

    Gears 1.5

    I was a screaming, haven’t done that with a game in forever lol

    And dedicated servers in private lobbies! Haha

    Is this real life? How are they gonna break this?

    Woooooohoooooo

    New sniper feels amazing

    3 heads hots in 5 seconds lmaoo

    Omg the domination lmaoo

    Just took out the whole team twice

    Standing in the middle of 4 locusts, all die whole shooting gnashing at me lmaooooo

    I’m dying laughing

    Oh man, I’m sweating like crazy with this game

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 18, 2015 11:53 pm

      Ok, we get that you’re digging the Gears UE, but I’m asking you to bring it down a notch for your sanity, Suns. If the actual released game goes sideways, I don’t think anyone is ready for you to stroke out, brutha. I’m looking out for you & us. You’re at an 11, and I need you around a 7. Haha!

    • June 18, 2015 11:58 pm

      LOL Check out Zos’ comments from our Skype chat which I edited in late (in my comment above). โค

      P.S. Understood about broken which is why I am doing all I can to get them to minimize their risks (and our pain).

      EDIT: “you’re at 11 and I need you around a 7” LMAO!

    • June 19, 2015 11:47 am

      GOTY

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 19, 2015 1:03 pm

      Stop, Zos. Just stop.

    • June 19, 2015 1:33 pm

      Man, Blank is so butthurt ^^^ look at this clown, already feeling the pain.

  2. June 19, 2015 7:11 am

    I played 4 matches of KOTH last night. With randoms that had Mics. What a blast! And by ‘blast’, I mean on all levels. Whooting and hollering with strangers while I blasted guys to kingdom come with my shotty. Only once did I feel ripped off. I point blanked a guy in the back that was stunned by my 2 piece move. Nothing….. Yeah, I’m utilizing the 2 piece a little. And the Saw!!!

    I’m at the cottage for the weekend, so my beta run through is pretty close to done. I’m ready for Gears 1.5. 9 years ready.

    I will now quote a beloved Gears character and thank Rod for bringing us our love child “Who loves you Baby?!”

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 19, 2015 12:58 pm

      So it started with the downgrade in visuals and has now moved onto 86ing the mobile companion app. I’m calling bullshit on the Unisoft claims that the app “created an imbalance.” More like Ubisoft is reneging on their pie in the sky promises. Yet another strike on this “anticipated” game. Screw this!

    • Herandar permalink
      June 20, 2015 9:49 am

      Worth noting belatedly that BF4 removed tablet commander apps in April, and those that got it before then have a little over a month before their access is cut off for good. I definitely believe hat it makes PvP imbalanced, but there are multiple reasons why it’s difficult to implement.

      Again, Ubisoft over-revealed when they showed the tablet drone the first time.

  3. RoBBins permalink*
    June 19, 2015 1:45 pm

    I cant wait for August to get here. This game is so incredibly fun. Brings back all the great memories from 2006 and on.

  4. June 19, 2015 7:04 pm

    I was trained by the best! Thank you, Stranded! Click to embiggen.

    And Cornie and I finally got into a room together! (We didn’t lose a single match!)

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 20, 2015 9:56 am

      Most impressive! We shall be watching you very closely. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. June 22, 2015 1:09 am

    I just rewatched the Gears 4 video and it looks SO good.

    Anyway, I was going to write a letter to put my drop in the bucket regarding Gears:UE, and then post it on the official forums, but they are absolutely swamped – there is no way that Rod, or anyone else will be able to see/read all that stuff.

    If any of you who have Twitter, feel inclined to just pass on to Rod the following sentiment, I would be very grateful.

    Rod and The Coalition, we played the Beta. GoW:UE is a Grand Slam! When we get our hands on custom matches with Execution, we will run the bases! Don’t forget, this is Gears of War:UE, not Gears of War 2 or 3:UE. Stay true to your vision. Don’t cave to the whiners. We LOVE it as is! You did it! We FINALLY got the Gears we wanted.

    Or something like that. I played every spare moment I had this weekend. I am exhausted at work, and still wishing I were playing more. I have been waiting since Nov. 2008 (the release of GoW 2) for this game. So happy! (and exhausted). LOL

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 22, 2015 3:32 am

      Please. Stop. Suns. You’re becoming like an obsessive schoolgirl. I have to advert my eyes from this blubbery mess. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      You’ll have to understand why I will not be tweeting your sentiments because it would make me look like a stalker. Sorry, brutha. ๐Ÿ˜

    • June 22, 2015 4:10 am

      LMAO! Understood.

    • June 22, 2015 11:58 am

      I will RT, because (like Suns), I am a true fan/friend. Blank is such a troll…lololol.

      We need to setup a thread just for Gears4 hype and speculation as well. Blank has a lot of good theories.

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 22, 2015 12:57 pm

      Oh, I’m Suns’ true friend. That’s why I felt the need for an intervention! Ha!

    • June 22, 2015 3:24 pm

      Here’s the page!
      https://thestranded.wordpress.com/gears-4/

      And this is all I want to get across to The Coalition:

      “Donโ€™t forget, this is Gears of War:UE, not Gears of War 2 or 3:UE. Stay true to your vision. Donโ€™t cave to the whiners.”

    • June 22, 2015 10:15 am

      I am happy to see that the Beta runs till tomorrow morning. I didn’t get a chance to play this weekend (Up North), but will get to have a final run tonight. I’m thrilled it is delivering, and scratches an 8 year old itch. Regarding MP. I don’t really care what they come up with, as long as it has a “Gears Classic” mode. Meaning… Gears just as we know it. Standard weapon swaps, modes (Execution & Warzone), and Death Chat.

      Death Chat is my favorite feature that was lost in the future builds.

  6. June 24, 2015 1:27 am

    I added my drop in the bucket at 22? 23? hours. AND, I noticed that Zos played more Gears this past week, than he has probably played games total over the past two months previous. It thrilled me when I saw “14 hours” beside his avatar. He fights through the pain, and will be there, ready to face the randomoniums come launch day (if the game actually works).

    Cornie and I ended on a high note, though we actually had a rough evening. We were getting over 200 ping to the Japan server, so I don’t know what was going on there. Unlike in the original Gears however, you can see very clearly that you are being robbed of kills. GoW:UE is very smooth and pretty and when you shoot someone who isn’t actually there (because of lag) it is quite shocking. Hopefully, those were just artifacts of winding the servers down or something. Anyway, we were both pulling Cornie’s hair out for a while (I lost all mine for the first Gears), but we dominated solidly in our last game of the night. August 25 cannot come too soon.

    No, thank you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.

