Skip to content

Xbox E3 2015: The Blankman Is Representin’

May 18, 2015
by

Kenny Heading to Comic Con

Until the Curry and the Golden State Warriors start makin’ a splash, I gotta get my mind off the hoop and balls. And thinkin’ about Microsoft’s Briefing at E3 is just the ticket. Rumor has it that this year, the Blankman will be hitting E3. What I want to know is if he has any chance of getting one of those FanFest tickets, and/or if he is going to be sitting in on the Xbox Briefing? Though I have a lot of questions and even more doubts about Gears of War Remaster, I am still very interested in learning about Gears 4. That is top of my list for E3. Following that, I hope to learn more about The Division, Gigantic, the next Plants VS Zombies game, and then whatever surprises there might be. What else should we be on the lookout for?

9 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    May 18, 2015 2:24 am

    My E3 attendance isn’t set in stone yet. :/

  2. May 18, 2015 5:29 pm

    Destiny’s next batch of DLC that’s rumored for the fall. That along with the exclusives expiring is going to make it a big drop for us.

    Blops 3 and Star Wars Battlefront. But I know even if Kenny attends he will have no interest in any of them, lol.

    Gears news is nice but it’s hard to see if it will be true news or smoke and mirrors. Gears at this point is just another big gamble.

  3. May 18, 2015 6:25 pm

    Kenny, understood. Consider this our cheering you on in that decision. 😉

    Gears One Remaster will be a disaster as opposed to a gamble, but Gears 4 will have a cool campaign (no gamble there, I think), and maybe some great multiplayer modes (gamble is here). Overrun is still one of my favorite Gears modes ever, and if Judgment hadn’t been such an unsupported, utterly lacking in MP maps money grab, it might have done ok. Really, I think every single game is a gamble now. Now it is just, does the content look good enough that you are willing to take the risk? I can’t think of the last smooth launch, though admittedly, Bungie’s Destiny was up and running smoothly within a month of launch. One of the best launch records since …Halo 3 and 4.

    Speaking of which, Destiny’s content drops today. Gamers who have updated the game already have the DLC a la EA tactics (all content included in patch whether you bought it or not). Cornie and Johann are very excited about that. Apparently, the patch fixed the matchmaking and netcode so that now they find matches based on connection quality followed by skill level. Cornie says he has never played better quality connection online MP. Have you tried it yet, Frenik?

    The Community Test Environment is apparently coming to BF4 consoles and I am curious to hear more about that. If the game were ever to drop below $30 with all content, I would consider trying it out.

    I will definitely be checking out the Xbox One feeds of Battlefront and Blops 3, though the latter just to see what they are doing not because I would ever even consider another CoD game. Not bitter, just not fun for a 0.5 K/D gamer.

    • May 18, 2015 7:57 pm

      yes. Been playing a lot lately trying to “Finish” my upgrades in Destiny for tomorrow start all over again, lol.

      There’s been a lot of gambles but at the same time there’s been a lot of sales because of it. They may cancel each other out.

      there was a BF4 premium edition at $30 at some point, I almost pulled the trigger and i already have the game on repeat.

  4. Blankman permalink*
    May 18, 2015 9:41 pm

    All of the media credentials are submitted. I’ll know if it’s accepted/denied in two weeks, folks.

    • May 19, 2015 1:21 am

      Standing by for the all clear for take off.

    • Average permalink*
      May 19, 2015 10:45 am

      GL Blank. E3s nuts looking.

  5. Blankman permalink*
    May 26, 2015 10:22 pm

    Update: E3 declined my media pass because we no longer receive 10k hits per month. Oh well, it’s not going to make or break me. I guess I’ll be watching E3 press conferences & info via the web & TV like most gamers.

Comments are closed.

