Skip to content

It Cannot Be Explained

May 15, 2015
by

Didn’t get to watch Game 6, but this morning I finally got a look at some of the highlights. Also, I came across an optimistic video from The Starters who explain that the Clippers have gone to game seven 3 times in the playoffs, and have won each time. Watching Blake’s highlights confirms that if they lose, it will be by their own hand. They gave up 40 points in the last quarter alone. DANG! If the “ballers” in the league aren’t careful, they are going to give LeBron his third NBA championship.

8 Comments
  1. May 16, 2015 6:32 am

    Digging deeper, I just discovered that McHale kept Harden on the bench for the fourth quarter!

    Harden finally came up clutch in the playoffs…by giving up his spot on the floor! Bwahahahaha! Runner-up MVP of the year…pffftttt…runner up to grandma with a walker!

    Consistently the biggest regular season threat turned non-threat in the playoff that I know of…in any sport. He better shave that beard off so it doesn’t get caught in the door when his ass is kicked to the curb.

  2. May 17, 2015 6:30 pm

    And, that’s that. One of the ugliest series (Hack-a-Shaq, lost opportunities, reffing) that I have ever followed. Hopefully, they will learn from their mistakes.

    I will be surprised if the Golden State Warriors don’t blow right through the Rockets. But who knows?

  3. Blankman permalink*
    May 17, 2015 6:37 pm

    Game 7= Heartbroken. 😦

  4. May 17, 2015 7:29 pm

    Sizzle, Sizzle, fizzle fizzle. Dud….

    What happened?

  5. May 19, 2015 8:35 pm

    This is not nearly all of them, but certainly some good ones in there. My fav is number 4, though they are all spectacular.

    Three of his top ten plays were against the Clippers, all of those were against CP3. A series against the Clippers might have been absolutely phenomenal. Against the Rockets, so Ho Hum.

    Anyway, Curry and Griffin are hands down, my favorite Ballers in the league.

  6. May 28, 2015 6:38 am

    You know, I thought I might have to take back some of my criticisms of Harden, especially after the Rockets took the 4th game (their first) in the Warriors/Rockets series. But, I don’t. It was Josh Smith who was on fire in the first period, who set the stage, and made it so that Harden could relax and set his own personal high score for a playoff game. So, though he was the one with the points, it was Josh Smith that set the tone of the game by stomping all over the Warriors in the first period. Now tonight, Harden single-handedly managed to turn the ball over 13, that is 10+3, TIMES in a single game! An NBA record!!!! The ball was bouncing off his legs and shit, like his beard was blockin’ his dribblin’ view. Go Harden! Master of the choke. Sure, get him to set you up well during the regular season, but as soon as the playoffs start, bail, bail, bail! Sure, Harden can cook, but I think he is using Creed‘s recipes for soup!

    I will be cheering hard for the Warriors, and especially Stephen Curry, but I won’t be very surprised if the next series goes to seven, or ends before that in favor of the Cavs. Had any other team made it in the East, I might even be predicting a sweep. Not so against the Cavs. They want it bad, more, I think than the younger Warriors.

    • Blankman permalink*
      May 28, 2015 3:52 pm

      Not going to seven games because it will go to Golden State in six. The eastern conference is weak sauce when you compare it to the elite teams in the west. Also, Klay Thompson has a bit under a week to get over his concussion from last night’s game. Warriors in six. The only thing that I don’t like about Steph Curry is that he’s not on the Clippers. That guy has mad skills, quickest release, and dribbling that will break ankles.

    • May 28, 2015 4:42 pm

      I hope you are right. I want them to win and they definitely have the talent.

Comments are closed.

