Skip to content

We All Saw It Coming (The Division delayed yet again)

May 12, 2015

DelayedYep, we all called it. No one needed to look into a crystal ball to predict this. We all saw the writing on the wall when Ubisoft “proudly” announced studio after studio had joined in to help Massive Entertainment work on The Division. Well, Ubisoft finally ripped the band-aid off today in confirming that gamers will not be seeing the game until March 2016. Is that a gasp I hear? Nope. When Ubisoft fast tracked Rainbow Six: Siege, everyone knew that there wasn’t any possible way that Ubisoft was going to let both of their military-sims cannabalize each other. This is just getting more and more ridiculous as the game gets pushed back further and further. Talk about blowing your wad three years too soon! The question now is, does anyone still care about The Division?  Hit the link for more info from Game Informer.

7 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    May 12, 2015 9:29 pm

    Meanwhile, Ubisoft announced and showed the next Assassin’s Creed entitled AC: Syndicate. It takes place in Victorian London which confirms that the leak back in November ’14 was accurate. It’s in the vein of the movie, Gangs of New York. The reveal happens to be a twenty minute trailer. Trust me, you don’t want to waste your time on this one, guys. That’s twenty minutes that I’ll never get back. Meh.

  2. May 12, 2015 11:08 pm

    LOL! Thanks for the heads-up, on this AND AC:Syndicate. Apparently, there isn’t even an attempt at MP for the AC game. Probably just as well. They can’t seem to put a proper, polished MP together.

    As regards The Division, I am still very interested in it, but I am no longer hopeful that it will be the kind of game that I initially was excited about (especially as regards appearance). Furthermore, I have no confidence at all that the MP will be a smooth experience from launch. More and more, I am thinking I need to release my mind from pre-order promises, and pick it up 3 to 6 months after it has launched, when it is cheaper and more comprehensive, to make sure I don’t become Ubisoft’s bitch guinea pig.

    • Blankman permalink*
      May 12, 2015 11:27 pm

      Ha! For all of our rooftop shouts about not purchasing The Division day one, you know we’re sheep. Come on, Mike, join in on the bleating. Baa baa. 😉

  3. Herandar permalink
    May 13, 2015 9:17 am

    Heh, I saw the news the Ubisoft Annecy was being brought in to The Division yesterday, and thought, I need to tell blank that the game is looking good for 2017 as I had earlier suggested.

    Then I watched the AC Syndicate reveal and thought of posting about it here, but did not have the time. It looks fine, an iterative AAA franchise with some small improvements. The fighting looks faster, but the gangs still seem to let one person get beat down by the hero at a time instead of, you know, ganging up on the one enemy. But I’ve only seen a couple of minutes of footage, and, unlike most internet denizens, I am able to reserve my judgment until more relevant data is provided. I don’t see how they can really drastically change the formula on this franchise, though. At least you can whistle again. Arno never learned how to do that.

    I still think The Division will be worth it.

    • May 13, 2015 1:29 pm

      yeah I like the improvements on Syndicate. There are sublte differences in the fighting but it does seem faster. I like it. Don’t know if it’s a day one purchase but will certainly grab it at some point.

  4. May 13, 2015 3:05 pm

    What’s “The Division”?

  5. May 15, 2015 1:00 pm

    OT:
    Queen’s Emissary is out for Destiny prepping for House of Wolves content. Updates are required, seems like everything will be on time unlike what game informer reported.

Comments are closed.

