Skip to content

Disney Infinity 3.0

May 6, 2015
by

Had this come out two weeks ago, before I watched the first season of Star Wars: Rebels, I wouldn’t have given it a second thought.  Having just finished watching that series, however, I find myself very curious about what Infinity might be all about.  Star Wars: Rebels is that good: all the swashbuckling action and mysticism that made the original Star Wars such an entertaining movie.

OT: There is a new PvZ game coming to consoles this Fall.  That, and freedom-to-play Gigantic just may be what the doctor ordered for an autumn that won’t have The Division.  (Splash Damage’s Gears not-Four-No-Execution, RS:S Casual, and Twitch Reflex:Halo 5 ain’t gonna provide my fall MP gaming fix.)

8 Comments
  1. Average permalink*
    May 6, 2015 6:56 am

    Haha, Michael thank you, this had me giggling in bed this morning:
    “Splash Damage’s Gears not-Four-No-Execution, RS:S Casual, and Twitch Reflex:Halo 5”

    There’s absolutely nothing out right now that I’m interested in, Kenai and I played BF4 a few weeks ago as the game of choice.

  2. Herandar permalink
    May 6, 2015 9:09 am

    Welp, it looks like I know what my son is getting for Christmas this year. Even though he’s barely played 2.0 (and I haven’t touched it, though maybe that is part of the problem.) I might need to start playing 2.0.

  3. May 7, 2015 1:44 am

    Far Cry 4 is the tits! The sale is worth it! If Destiny’s DLC wouldn’t be dropping in two weeks I would be all over it but need to upgrade weapons like a mofo.

    but yeah that and Battlefield: Hardline’s Blood Money. BF4 is so old without hackers, grappling hooks and ziplines. Definitely a must.

  4. Herandar permalink
    May 7, 2015 9:31 am

    I’m reading that the new PvZ game will be released in early 2016. Also in early 2016, the Mirror’s Edge sequel from DICE.

  5. May 7, 2015 9:29 pm

    Xbox Live is down again. It must be the weekend.

    (Thanks for the heads up on the PvZ release date. Dang, I want to try it now!)

  6. Blankman permalink*
    May 8, 2015 3:15 am

    Disney Infinity= Do not pass ‘Go.’ That pretty much sums up my feelings toward that game announcement. As for SW: Rebels, I’ll give it a shot because you recommended it. However, if it sucks I’m siccing Daredevil on you, brutha. 😉

    It’s not going to necessarily be slim pickings this holiday season, Mike. As in terms of MP games- yes. However, there are must-play games such as Batman: Arkham Knight, The Witcher 3, & Rise of the Tomb Raider. The Division has kind of fallen off the map for me at this point since there’s no real solid date. Ubisoft/Massive blew their wad way too early & the anticipation/hype has faded. There’s really no coverage on the major game sites because there’s barely a trickle of new info. Talk about killing your free advertising because your PR sucks balls, Ubisoft. Don’t start hyping the next Assassin’s Creed, release some meaty info about The Division before it completely falls off the radar.

    • Herandar permalink
      May 8, 2015 8:06 am

      Assassin’s Creed Victory (I’m assuming) reveal is next Tuesday, actually. They pre-posted a video to YouTube yesterday but it won’t show until the 12th. I can’t imagine that it would be anything other than Victory.

  7. May 8, 2015 4:38 am

    Hey, I don’t know what to think of Infinity. I certainly won’t be buying it at full price, if at all. I really did enjoy the Star Wars:Rebels cartoon though, and that is what had me even watching the trailer for Infinity.

    I hope that you get the same Star Wars Episode IV vibe that I got off it. The music is straight from those movies, and so is the mysticism, and the humor not so far off. I won’t say more. It most definitely is not Daredevil caliber, but if ever anyone wanted more Star Wars, of all that is out there, aside from the first three movies, this would be the only other stuff I would recommend.

    Speaking of Daredevil, I rewatched the first two episodes to introduce Cornie to the series, and boy, did I ever enjoy it! Wow, even that soon after I had just watched through it! Fantastic stuff!

    Yes, lots of SP gaming coming up. B:AK and RotTR maybe picked up by someone in our house. I will at least enjoy watching it played. For that matter, now that we have twitch, I could watch YOU play through it! LOL Seriously.

    As for The Division, it isn’t a matter of lack of new info/content or even release date delays, it is a matter of FEAR and DREAD for me, that it won’t be anything like what was shown last year, not graphically, and not gameplay wise. The reason we all went bananas over it was because they promised SO much! (Note: for whatever reason, a bunch of the major fansites no longer exist.)

Comments are closed.

