Skip to content

Blizzard Overwatch Art Concept Panel

April 24, 2015

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overwatch Art Concept Panel Video.

If you like concept art for games, and/or if you are a fan of any of Blizzard’s games (WoW, Starcraft, Diablo etc.) I think you will find this fascinating. References to Blizzard’s previous games are peppered throughout the discussion, all of which go over my head, yet I still found the video intensely interesting. One hilarious moment is when these guys mention that they are “embarrassed” to be wearing the promotional swag for the game. I’m like, “Dude, then let’s trade. I’ll take that ish off your hands for you. You can have my bo-stained Halo rags.”

In game development, these are the big boys. They laugh at Pixar’s “success”. One imagines them getting other developers to prostrate themselves in a puddle so that they can walk across on their dry backs. Valve is their little shortbus brother.

Comments are closed.

