Skip to content

This Second Renaissance

April 8, 2015


Today, I give you the monthly service of art supplies, from the people who brought us, or should I say “them” (those who draw) eatsleepdraw. For those who don’t have time to watch the video, here is a page with a bunch of ArtSnack Packs. Similarly, there is a bookstore in Japan that, based on the your responses to a questionnaire, will send you $100 dollars worth of books after you send them $100. I love that I live in this age where the only limitations to doing what you love and making money while you do it, is your imagination.

4 Comments
  1. April 8, 2015 8:37 am

    Novel / Trendy Idea, but…. Why would I just let someone randomly pick my stuff? For $20 bucks I could order online still, but pick what I actually want / need.

  2. Herandar permalink
    April 8, 2015 9:51 am

    Because the unexpected variety forces you to change your approach. It can be a powerful stimulant to creativity, if you are creating something with the supplies. Doesn’t do much for non-creative people like myself.

    • April 8, 2015 5:19 pm

      Exactly, and if I had any aptitude for drawing/painting, and a budget that allowed a little freedom (then again, its only a three Starbucks coffees), it would be something that I would find beneficial and anticipated arriving each month. The candy is a very clever touch.

  3. April 9, 2015 9:18 pm

    OT Love me long time or what?!

    http://majornelson.com/2015/04/09/xbox-360-system-update-for-preview-program-members-now-supporting-2tb-hard-drives/

    Dang! We adopted about 3 years too early. Microsoft is seriously supporting the 360 still and what have we had on the One?! Battlefield 4 and Evolve, and the former was broke out of sight for 9 months.

Comments are closed.

