Skip to content

Holy Moley!

March 10, 2015

That is what Derek Zoolander’s father (Jon Voight – Deliverance) said when he, with the whole world, saw Magnum for the first time. Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson just announced that they are making Zoolander 2. Justin Theroux (Tropic Thunder) wrote the script and Ben will be directing.

This could be a total bomb. There have been so many sequels to epic comedies, that have been so bad as to almost have a retroactive negative effect on their originals. I can’t help but be hopeful, though, and when I saw the Vine in which “Derek” snatches a guy’s phone to take a selfie, I lauled. I hope no one dies in a freak, gasoline fight accident.

4 Comments
  1. March 10, 2015 6:52 pm

    OT

    CliffyB’s next project (guaranteed to get zero after launch support) lookin’ pretty.

    • Blankman permalink*
      March 10, 2015 8:55 pm

      He’s “Dude Huge,” alright. Wow, Cliffy B needs to start pushing away from the table! The guy went from wearing extra small t-shirts to double chins in a few short years. LOL

    • March 10, 2015 9:48 pm

      LOLOLOLOLOL I thought the same thing!

  2. Herandar permalink
    March 11, 2015 8:37 am

    “I think I have the black lung, Pop.”

Comments are closed.

