Skip to content

Better Call Saul, Now 2: Alpine Shepard Boy

March 6, 2015

Bravo!Season 1 Episode 5 may just be the best TV I have ever watched. All the comedy, biting social commentary, and relevance of The Simpsons, King of the Hill, and South Park combined. But live action.

And I have only watched the first 12 minutes.

I had to stop watching and share. By the way, for those of you who don’t have AMC, BCS will be available in its entirety to Netflix as soon as the season is over.

Episode 5 is written by Bradley Paul and Directed by Nicole Kassell. Give credit where credit is due.

One Comment
  1. March 6, 2015 5:08 pm

    SPOILERS

    The entire first 20 minutes were solid gold. From the out-of-control cops and tazers, to the rancher with the “$500,000”, to the sex toylet buddy inventor and his “You’re SO big! Fill me up, Chandler!”, to the old lady on the stair climber (when she finally appeared from the top left of the screen behind him, coming down, I darn near fell off my bed, and I was already lying down). Then she says when she gets to the bottom of the stairs, “I’ll be right over”. By the time the old lady sits down, and she offers him tea, the viewer is right there with him – grabbing for the tea pot, “NO! No, that’s ok.”

    I am still laughing out loud!!

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    COMEDY GOLD!

Comments are closed.

