Skip to content

Warning: Gearbox Software release

January 20, 2015

grab-money I know that many here despise their business practices.  I am not condoning them. Borderlands 2 is a great game with quite a large amount of DLC.  The Pre-Sequel seems to iterate positively upon the formula  (Never played it, personally.)  Add four player local co-op for those of us that don’t have three or more Xbox Ones around the house.  It will be out soon, since they are just updating two existing 360 games: March 24.  And you can import your old savefiles from the 360.  Typical Gearbox trailer after the jump. Borderlands is Gearbox’s Marquee, and they take care of this franchise.  It’s a massive amount of content for $60.

4 Comments
  1. Herandar permalink
    January 20, 2015 1:31 pm

    A week after Battlefield Hardline comes out. And honestly, between those two, I’d rather go back to Pandora.

  2. FrenkoFrenik permalink
    January 20, 2015 3:47 pm

    too bad they didn’t include the first one. I liked the characters more, and the world. The second even with all the polish, just didn’t feel right for me. To this day never finished the DLC.

  3. January 21, 2015 4:02 am

    Borderlands were good games, but I really didn’t enjoy the micromanagement. As a personal preference, I would rather upgrade a gun, than swap it out for some other better gun. Also, no MPvs, and I gots ta have my MPvs if it is going to hold me. … Good against remotes is one thing…

    Anyway, to clarify, my problem with Gearbox isn’t their business model, my problem with them is the way they treated the Alien(s) IP. That is kind of special and they shat all over it and intentionally tried to deceive the public (and Sega but Sega is so stupid they didn’t even sue them over it). It cost me fifteen bucks to return a game I never even opened or tried. The saving grace is that that money didn’t go into their pockets. It went into the courier’s pockets.

    I will almost certainly not be buying Hardline, and even if I ever want to, it would be when it hits the under $20 range, but ultimately, I am kind of afraid of DICE now.

    I have already bought Evolve. My next game is probably The Division, though I will save a little room for a surprise hit. Thanks for posting, Herandar.

  4. Blankman permalink*
    January 21, 2015 10:10 pm

    Due to how Randy Pitchford swindled, flat out lied, & bamboozled people on Aliens: Colonial Marines, Gearbox is dead to me. There’s no integrity with that asshole leading that company. He’s such a smug s.o.b who laughs and taunts people when they confront him on Twitter and forums about his outright deception on A:CM. They will no longer be getting any hard earned coin for this gamer.

Comments are closed.

