Skip to content

We’ve Got Cows! – Mad Max: Fury Road

December 12, 2014
by

George Miller is walking a very fine line when he brings Mother Nature into the fight in the Namib Desert.  I get very nervous when watching a Mad Max trailer and I am reminded of Twister.  Regardless of how that all turns out, Mr. Miller’s philosophy sounds cool:

The other big thing I wanted to do was to tell a story with very little dialogue.  It’s a world in which people say very little.  And I wanted to have one extended chase, in which you discover the backstories of the characters on the way.  All those things come together.  A post-apocalyptic world allows you to make it very, very elemental. 

There are a bunch of movies that kind of stand out in my mind.  Road Warrior (Mad Max 2) is one of them.

Alien (1979), The Road Warrior (1981), Blade Runner (1982), The Thing (1982), Aliens (1986)

Comments are closed.

