Skip to content

はげまし

November 13, 2014

Winter weather has hit our band of three here on the 36th parallel. It rained so hard last night I dreamt that the waterline rose to the window of my bathroom, and the town around us was flooded. Then I woke up all wet. No, just kidding. I haven’t peed my bed since my age was in the low single digits. However, if we are going to speak of soiling the bed, the disappointing launch of the Master Chief Collection had a pretty big impact on my enthusiasm about gaming and the Shmazbox.

So, it was with tremendous delight at dinner tonight that 1GN told me he had a Sunset Overdrive video he wanted to send to his brother half way across the world.

With a huge smile, I asked him, “Did you save the whole clip proper? Can you YouTube it?

Yep!” was his reply. “Actually, I played an entire Night Defense round and never lost my combo.” Ahaaa, a breath of fresh air, a piece of good news, a ray of light!

はげまし in Japanese means “words of encouragement”, but to gaming randoms it means “How it’s done, bitches!

I really needed someone to kick some gaming ass tonight, even if it was just against the machine.

Actual gameplay starts at 0:31. Enjoy! ❤

P.S. Sunset Overdrive is a great game to have as one of the few exclusives of this new gen. (And, PvZ:GW was well populated last night with a full room for Gardens and Graveyards. The character customization is out of control in a totally awesome way.)

7 Comments
  1. November 13, 2014 5:50 am

    Follow up comment. I spent far more time than I intended watching Cornie play Sunset Overdrive again tonight, this time with 7 other randoms. That game is just plain fun! Insomniac has a chance to do something creative with their DLC and crank it up a notch. If they do, we will be all over that colorful goo! I hope I can catch some games with y’all this weekend. Eff The Spartan, let’s dye our hair purple, grab some energy drinks, and wig out!

  2. November 13, 2014 10:44 am

    Looks like Fun! But a bit too chaotic for me… I’d be “the guy” falling off the wires or rooftops and getting stomped into jelly by the zombies…

  3. November 13, 2014 11:43 am

    That was really awesome to watch. Props to Cornie.

    Regarding the MCC, Grymm and I were actually able to play a number of games last night. It especially tragic at the moment, because the games in between the broken servers are VERY fun.

  4. November 13, 2014 3:04 pm

    Have you guys seen XboxClips.com?

    Appears to connect to the Xbox uploads API.

    http://xboxclips.com/video.php?uid=2533274792298296&gamertag=Zoso%20Fan&vid=472769ed-cf1f-44af-b57b-09bc26071092

    Halo 2 remastered if anyone wants to see my UBER 1337 SNIPER JUMP (end of clip lol)

Comments are closed.

