Skip to content

Sunset Overdrive Multiplayer

July 3, 2014

I am not sure how the 8 player Chaos-to-Horde mode differs from the single player “campaign” mode. The whole game looks kind of like the cake pan at the potluck after 20 guests have dug in and taken a piece. There is still lots of great cake left, but it is all smooshed together and you can no longer distinguish the cake from the icing and slices of fresh fruit.

That may be the way I feel about all “Open World” games. For sixty bucks in October, at the same time Evolve releases? No way. For 25 bucks 😉 in a release-less March? Sure! Lots of fun. I can hear Grymm, rED, Zos, and Blank laughing already.

3 Comments
  1. July 3, 2014 5:26 am

    OT, I am giving a shout out to Plants vs Zombies:GW, too. There is yet another dump of free content for the game. I am not a fan of the janky movement and shooting so you won’t see me playing it, but this game is becoming one heck of a bargain. Yes, there are “micro-transactions” but they are not necessary for winning, unlike for Peggle 2. Again, it may not be my thing, but I am beginning to wish it were. With constant patching/updates and content, this game has already received more post launch love than any Gears of War game to date. LOL Epic Games, a cautionary tale in how NOT to treat your fans.

    You can check out CTaifu’s Twitch feed here to see if it is something you might like.

  2. July 3, 2014 10:22 pm

    I’m always laughing at stuff you say, Suns. I actually really liked what they showed off. I was starting to teeter away from SO, but after seeing this video, it definitely resparked my excitement. The whole movement to seamless SP to MP that most games are taking now is definitely awesome, and makes me stoked for future games.

  3. July 7, 2014 4:49 pm

Comments are closed.

