Skip to content

Battlefield Hardline – Into The Jungle

June 6, 2014

Today, during mental breathers at work, my mind kept going back to the BF4 I played last night. The first time 2GN is playing and I want to play too, I will be buying my own copy. I never said I wouldn’t, just that I wouldn’t under its then-current state. Well the patch finally fixed the game to my liking, so the moment has come for me to spend some quality time on this new console. Anyway, I got home tonight to find that there is a new Battlefield Hardline video up and the game is looking cinematic like the badass sequences from GTA IV and V, but with all the environmental flexibility of a Battlefield game. The game will be released on October 21st (right about the same time as Evolve – DANG!), and a 5 minute MP demo vid will be released on June 9th. As several have shown interest in this game, it gets its own post, but after 24 hours or so, I will drop it below the Pre-E3 Vids post. Enjoy the vid!

7 Comments
  1. June 6, 2014 9:03 am

    Whoot!! I played BF4 last night. And will be on tonight and tomorrow. I’m IN for Hardline. DICE has the most ambitious MP on any console. Yes, they stumbled and released a half baked game, but who else had 64 players, huge maps, destructible environments, squad gameplay, classes, AND vehicles?!!

    I hope the rest of the Stranded joins back in to BF4 because what fun is it if we are all doing different things week after week.

  2. June 6, 2014 12:26 pm

    You guys gotta see this. Love it!!!

    http://blog.flickr.net/2014/06/06/worlds-best-father-photo-series/

  3. Blankman permalink*
    June 12, 2014 9:40 pm

    After watching quite a bit of the BF: Hardline beta on Twitch today, I am NOT sold on the game. All it seems to be is a re-skinned version of BF4 with new maps. 😦 What Ubisoft showed off with Rainbow Six: Siege is more in line with my tastes when it comes to SWAT/Counter terrorism vs. criminals. The mayhem in BF: Hardline is just more of the same that we’ve already experienced with DICE’s version of BF.

  4. Blankman permalink*
    June 14, 2014 1:11 pm

    EA confirmed that the XB1 will be receiving the Hardline beta, but it won’t necessarily be the same version that’s currently out for PS4 & PC. DICE’s general manager hinted that it might be available around Gamescom which is August 14-17th. You can check out the announcement here: http://www.totalxbox.com/78213/dice-battlefield-hardline-beta-will-come-to-xbox-one/

    • June 14, 2014 6:51 pm

      Yes, I had read rumor about this yesterday, but didn’t get around to mentioning it. Good that it has been officially confirmed. Being able to play and try it before release to will give us the chance to confirm whether it is different enough from BF4 to merit purchase. (Of course, the SP can be counted on to be pretty solid, I think.)

    • Blankman permalink*
      June 16, 2014 2:11 am

      Both Skyllus and ArCtiC commented that BF: Hardline “looked like a mod made by twenty people” on their weekly video cast (Fraglogic). ArCtiC stated, “I can’t get behind what they’re doing. This should be a separate title altogether or offered for $40.”

    • June 16, 2014 4:43 am

      The Vietnam Expansion pack for BF:BC2 was a more complex/complete, fresh package. However, admittedly, there was no SP to it.

Comments are closed.

