Skip to content

Evolve – New Hunters & Gameplay

May 23, 2014

EDIT:  Two quick things:
1)  When I was watching the video, I thought they should model one of the monsters after Dave Blank, the production assistant every one on the dev team. It is like they are all hockey players in the playoffs, not shaving until they lose!
2)  This is looking completely BADASS! The teamwork and options alone. DANG!
3) BAAAAADAAAAASSSSSSS! I am no longer on any fence anywhere in the world. This is going to rock, and if Kenny, Kenai, and I are the only ones playing this past the chimes at midnight, so be it. I am all in for this one.
4) I can’t stop watching it! I am watchin’ this and thinking how can I pre-order Evolve 2!! It has an infinite x number of ambient life that Halo never had!!
5) Those DEVS! HILARIOUS!

And, I bought and built a computer. Prices are higher in Japan, but what are you gonna do. Anyway, here are the specs. This isn’t for gaming, but apparently it will run BF3 at recommended (not minimum) settings without a graphics card. LOL  Specs after the jump.

 

ASUS H97-Pro Motherboard
i5 4570 Intel CPU (with onboard 4600 HD Graphics)
DDR3 RAM 8GB
120GB Intel SSD (installed Windows 7 and Xubuntu)
650W Power Source
DVD Multi-Drive

I linked the Motherboard because it is a beauty. When/if need arises, I can upgrade to 32GB RAM, and an i7 when they become cheap like Celerons are now. Until 4K video becomes the standard, and I think that won’t be for a while, this should keep us going. The hardware has really eclipsed the needs of the software, imo.

5 Comments
  1. May 23, 2014 11:01 am

    This latest vid, and all the recent press has been completely outstanding. Not to mention the game is absolutely gorgeous.

  2. RoBBins permalink*
    May 23, 2014 2:22 pm

    Really looking forward to this. Looks absolutely amazing both graphically and gameplay wise. Should be a blast to play late at night.

  3. Blankman permalink*
    May 23, 2014 7:11 pm

    All of the developers have made a pact not to shave until the game has launched. You don’t have to worry, Suns. I’ll be sure to play Evolve for a long time after launch. I was sold on the game when it was unveiled on Game Informer.

  4. rEDChief55 permalink*
    May 23, 2014 8:35 pm

    Yeah safe to say this game has unanimous excitement round these parts

Comments are closed.

