Skip to content

Halo 5: Guardians (2015)

May 16, 2014
tags: , ,
by

Image

 

Some of you guys might have already seen this one, Halo 5 coming in Fall of 2015 along with the TV Show from Spielberg. (Can’t say surprised, I didn’t think it would come out this year) But I’m still hoping for Halo 2 Anniversary Edition with the Multi-player, that could be good.

 

Blank, you should be pumped! (I’m kidding) Jimmy will be though.

 

Let’s hope it’s not a flop like Halo 4…

Article: http://news.xbox.com/2014/05/games-halo-journey-announcement

 

4 Comments
  1. May 16, 2014 9:12 am

    Yes, Blankman is Pumped up! The TV series might be cool though. I enjoyed Forward to unto Dawn (sort of…). I hope whatever they come up with isn’t some “Soap Opera”.
    And yes, I’ll play anything Halo. Would love to do some Co-op Halo 2 when it comes out.

  2. May 16, 2014 7:47 pm

    Kenny gifted me Halo 4 and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I thought it was the best Halo game since 1 for campaign and 2 for MP. The only reason I didn’t play more is because I am kind of Halo-ed out, and the MP is still all about aiming skills (and self-control) neither of which I have in any surplus. 😉

    I am sure that 343 will do an excellent job with this thing. I think the fans of a franchise can do better things than the bitter/tired/lazy originators of the IP. I think we will see the same kind of improvement in Black Tusk’s Gears game.

  3. Blankman permalink*
    May 17, 2014 6:46 pm

    It’s been confirmed that Halo 5 will NOT be making its way to the 360. This is actually good news because it removes an important barrier of upgrading to the XB1. Like we discussed in party chat, only when developers stop providing a version for past gen consoles can we begin to see true new generation games. Also, it allows 343 not to be hampered by old tech limitations. Good move, MS!

    BTW: Rumors are that Quantum Break has been postponed until summer 2015. Yet another Debbie Downer.

  4. RoBBins permalink*
    May 18, 2014 3:32 pm

    Just like every Halo, I’ll end up buying it and playing for a week or two and then never touch it again.

Comments are closed.

