Skip to content

Perspective

May 12, 2014

The marketing for these new maps is very slick.  I see the jungle trees in Swampland and the empty corridors in War Games and I think of how our better gamers here might parkour their way to great glory, and it makes me want to buy.  Then, I consider the price and stop to think about the value.  Are you guys buying?

It is interesting because if you are, consider this.  For $10 you can buy these three new and fresh maps for an exciting, popular game.  Or, you can spend less than $20 and get a used game with a 5+ hour 4 player co-op campaign, 4×2 MP maps, and some excellent MP modes that will make your balls sweat profusely.  Just throwin’ that out there. 

By the way, this is my 1000th post here at the Stranded.  Happy Stranded!  Thanks for reading, and commenting, and being there through thick and through thin, through fat and through lean.  As I wrote to one of you a short while back, in an apology for not my first and not my last I am sure, outburst blunder, I totally love you in a completely non-sexual way and am very grateful for your friendship to 4GN.  You guys are very important in my life. ❤ Thank you!

'Suns.

13 Comments
  1. Average permalink*
    May 12, 2014 9:54 pm

    Woo Congrats Mikey!

  2. Herandar permalink
    May 13, 2014 2:06 pm

    I actively pursue ways to prevent ball sweat, and here you are advocating profusion!

    By the way, Microsoft losing round one was my 2nd post here at the Stranded.

    Oh, and anyone still playing BF4, join my platoon. I invited all of those that I think are still playing. No one goes on Battlellog to see the invites, however.

  3. May 13, 2014 7:10 pm

    This forum has been such a fun experience. Transitioning from a mostly Gears format to one where we can post about anything. Suns, your 1,000 posts have made this a place that I check daily (and more), to get a dose of all things. Whether it is a good book to read, a new show or movie to check out, or just a funny link. Love you Bro!!

    • May 14, 2014 7:28 am

      Thanks, Kenai! Thanks guys!

      P.S. Blankman mentioned some interest in the new TF maps. I suspect Johann and Cornie may cave and split the cost of a double dip, and you know that Kenai is always up for new maps, because that’s what he does.

      Whatever we are playing, it is always fun to hear each other in the party.

      P.S.S. Looks like there might be some genuine interest in Sunset Overdrive. Since I didn’t buy BF4, I still have a budget for one more game aside from The Division and Evolve. I can go that way if I hear laughter and screams of joy. 😉 Cheers!

    • Average permalink*
      May 14, 2014 9:18 pm

      Sunset Overdrive looks like TF2 and fun. I like it.

    • May 15, 2014 11:02 pm

      $15 bucks for 3 lousy maps?!!

      And “I always buys maps, that what I do.”?!!!

      Yes, yes I do…

      Count me in. Of course. 🙂 if we’re playing it, I’m buying it.

    • Blankman permalink*
      May 15, 2014 11:19 pm

      Er, it’s $10 for three maps, Jimmy. You can feel free to toss the extra $5 toward my direction. 😉

    • May 16, 2014 9:15 am

      Yeah, I should probably do my research before I shoot my mouth off… Will download tonight. Looking forward to some Weekend gaming. You know the funny thing is, when I was watching the trailer for the new maps, and saw all the versatility, I kept thinking “yeah cool for Cornie and Johann, but most of the time, I’ll be slugging it out in the mud, down on the ground. “I believe I can fly!”…. or not..

    • May 16, 2014 12:23 am

      LOL

  4. Herandar permalink
    May 15, 2014 8:22 pm

    The Division was delayed until 2015. Time to reassess your gaming budget for 2014.

  5. May 16, 2014 6:44 am

    Off-Topic: Rod Fergusson is doing a “Rodcast” to keep Gears fans up to date on Black Tusk’s Gears game. Not much revealed in this episode, but Rod sure knows how to make me trust him in bringing Gears back to its roots.

    http://www.twitch.tv/blacktuskstudios/c/4262514

    • May 16, 2014 6:07 pm

      Thanks for the heads-up, Grymmie. I knew this was coming but it took longer than I expected and stopped keeping my eyes open for it.

  6. RoBBins permalink*
    May 16, 2014 1:55 pm

    Havent played Titanfall in weeks, mainly due to hitting 10th Gen and not really having any desire to play since, but I’ll most likely DL the maps early next week since I bought the season pass. Just need to find some motivation to play it again.

Comments are closed.

