Skip to content

Titanfall FoD WEEK – ALL WEEK!

March 12, 2014

The Blankman was up until 3:30am last night, catching some games with 2GN and chatting it up in party. Before he signed off, I jumped on and we talked a bit. Suddenly, “CTaifu is Broadcasting” popped up on our screens and we started spectating. It was pretty crazy to be able to watch a Stranded play while being in the situation where you can’t play yourself. Until now, I have always just played pinball and talked, but being able to watch one of our own pwn while we chat is definitely Stranded Party Chat 2.0. Pretty soon after, Kenny went to bed and I witnessed Johann earn a pair of Wilt Chamberlain Awards (102 & 105 – with zero deaths) and the Tom Cruise Award (LMAO) and Cornie get himself a pair of Mr Bill Awards.

The Wilt Chamberlain Award – For reaching 100 Attrition Points In a Single Round
Wilt_Chamberlain_100-point

The Tom Cruise Award – “You can be MY wingman” – Most stolen kills as a Titan
Tom Cruise

The Mr. Bill Award – For Titan kill by forcing enemy off the cliff on Fracture, or into any other environmentally related, unnatural demise (must be recorded and uploaded to YouTube)
mr-mister-bill

Watch live video from Johann_Nishiki on www.twitch.tv

Watch live video from CTaifu on www.twitch.tv

Editor’s note: This editor may have to bring two Ones back with him from Canada.

18 Comments
  1. March 12, 2014 8:13 am

    Wish I could have stayed up. Played earlier in the evening, and then with Average and Braincake. Did most of the “campaign” and unlocked a Stryder. Ended the night ranked up to 16.

    Looked for Blankman before signing off around 11pm (still fighting a cold) Was MVP once and got my achievement. But alas… I am no Wilt Chamberlain.

  2. Blankman permalink*
    March 12, 2014 12:51 pm

    After I finished the IMC campaign & grabbing a few Attrition matches with Grymmie, I hit the shower to wind down. Since I had an all-day meeting instead of actually teaching my students the next day (today), the level of my exhaustion wasn’t as crucial. I couldn’t fall asleep & checked out our site which led me to Cornie’s Twitch feed. Oh man, it didn’t take much convincing to hop back on & play a few games with Cornie & Johann. Then Suns hopped on for a short chat. Now I’m a tired dude sitting here writing this post & sipping a Monster energy drink on a break. LOL

  3. March 14, 2014 9:46 am

    You know, there is something really cool about watching Suns live stream from work early in the AM. haha

  4. March 14, 2014 10:05 am

    LOL I just switched with Johann. Jump over and watch him or Cornie. Their channels are Johann_Nishiki and CTaifu.

    So much fun. I would have been shouting up a storm, but Chiiko is sleeping in the next room and I wasn’t in a party so when I broadcast with sound, the game lobby hears everything. Cornie was chastising me for talking at all! LOL And, thank you for watching!

    I am somewhat of an idiot savant at this game, with the emphasis on Idiot, but with these brief moments of brilliance. So much you can do, and pulling off a successful Rodeo ride never gets old!

    • Blankman permalink*
      March 14, 2014 11:23 am

      You guys better get some rest because we need to roll as a full crew on FoD tonight! It’s weird that we haven’t done so this far, but everyone’s schedule is different. 2GN has been MIA for two straight weekends now. What gives, are you guys showing off-line?

    • March 14, 2014 6:30 pm

      As far as I know, 2GN with substitutes should be there…with bells on! Johann most generously let me play a couple of hours last night. SO. MUCH. FUN.

    • March 14, 2014 7:08 pm

      Loving Twitch too! My last two mornings have been me and Phyllis with a morning coffee and smoke in the garage watching Johann (both days) and Cornie (today).

      I gotta say. As Much as I love watching Johann play, , , , Cornie!! Is a beast!

      Love it. And Johann, the only times I saw you die, were when you were getting greedy shooting everything in site when out in the open. That was a long wordy sentence. Move and shoot.

      Funny thing I’ve noticed about my gaming style so far is very different from how I usually play. I usually rush in like a bull. Ok, always. It’s the being weaned as a new gamer on the Gears tit syndrome i guess. Or I just gravitated to Gears because that’s the kind of gamer I am. Anyway, my point is that I play Titanfall with a more cautious, camping approach. Don’t know why yet, maybe it will change, but it’s a refreshing difference that I began to notice last night. My kills aren’t too high, but my deaths are way down. Maybe my contribution to the team is “don’t die to much and we’ll win”. Yeah I’m that guy….

      But wow! So many water cooler moments, and we haven’t even all played together yet!

      Watching my Spartans start their Big Ten tourney tonight at 9pm. Be on after that.

      MSU to win it All! Yes, you can quote me on that.

      March Madness has begun

      Oh, and the snow is finally starting to melt. Still a foot left. If we get any more this year, we break a record going back to 1880. The Great Lakes are Frozen solid 90%. That’s the most on record. Yes, we’re ready for spring.

      But before we say goodbye to winter, take a look at this.

      http://www.cbsnews.com/news/hikers-make-rare-visit-to-ice-caves-of-lake-superior/

  5. March 16, 2014 5:12 am

    Kenai, great link with the ice caves!

    Here is the one I mentioned. A Boy and His Lab. Apparently, the boy has aversion to contact with others (maybe a little Aspergers) as well as Down Syndrome.

    • March 16, 2014 11:40 am

      I see how wonderfully tuned to the human spirit a dog was created to be. How awesome we have a pet that truly “gets” human emotion. And bring its own wonderful personality to each family’s life. Jewel is different than Kenai was. Both unique temperaments, but both so tuned into their “human’s” life.

      What was unexpected in this video is the little boys reaction to this lab. The dog is trying to draw the boy out of himself, and into the outside world. The boys resists.

      I was expecting as I watched, that the video would end with the boy embracing his pet. He continues to push her away, and try to escape. I was saddened to see this. He kept wanting to drift inward.

      I hope as the boy grows, this dog and family, and prayer, would bring, even draw this little soul into our world.

  6. March 18, 2014 11:13 pm

    Xbox One is coming to Japan and 25 other markets in September.

    http://news.xbox.com/2014/03/xbox-one-new-markets

    • March 19, 2014 5:23 pm

      Yep! Thanks, Grymmie!

      Planning to pick up a TF edition tomorrow. (waiting in Denver for my next flight) 🙂

    • Blankman permalink*
      March 19, 2014 10:44 pm

      Awesome sauce!!! There will be a third One in the 4GN household!!! 😀

    • March 20, 2014 4:38 pm

      Ohhh, BABY!!!!

    • March 20, 2014 10:55 pm

      Yay!!!

      Now here is your reward.

      http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=oFU2SPLukvY

      Tyrus posted this on FB. Hilarious!!!

      And…

      Awesome you’re heading to see your family.

      Pause. Pause.

      Pause.

      Omg! I’m still laughing. Gotta watch it a third time. This time with Phyllis.

      Blankman?…. Have you picked yourself off the floor yet?…

      Pause

      Pause.

      Nope, not yet…

      Thanks Ty. Great find.

    • Blankman permalink*
      March 20, 2014 11:08 pm

      Meh.

  7. March 20, 2014 11:10 pm

    Oh Kenny…

    You didn’t bust a gut with. “Miss. Miss. Miss. Miss. Miss”?!!

    I’m still laughing.

    • Blankman permalink*
      March 20, 2014 11:38 pm

      In all honesty, I stopped watching it because it got a bit irritating. Sorry, Jimmy. 😦

    • March 23, 2014 2:10 am

      I enjoyed it, Jimmy! (Kenny is like Rod Tidwell’s militant brother Tee Pete. lol) 😉

Comments are closed.

