Skip to content

Forza 5 Impressions

November 6, 2013
tags:
by

Apparently, there is a Microsoft event on now and a lot of journos are getting some hands on with the One exclusives.  Of those, Forza 5 is apparently kickin’ it hard!  For those of you who are Forza gamers, what does it offer in the way of World Rally Championship type racing?  I won’t be “jumpin’ in” to the Forza crowd, but in an alternate reality, where I had the money to buy a professional wheel and had an infinite amount of time learn how to race, it might be all I needed.  As it stands, she is that awesome chick to whom I have to say, “You have it all, but you just don’t do it for me.  I still wanna be friends, though.”

3 Comments
  1. November 6, 2013 12:35 pm

    Holy fuck is this game gorgeous.

  2. November 6, 2013 1:24 pm

    It is gorgeous. It deserves one of these. Also, it really is sounding cool. And it makes me wonder how much crappy driving skills might mess with the Cloud data! LOL

    And here are some more impressions of launch titles.

  3. RoBBins permalink*
    November 7, 2013 9:59 am

    I don’t mean to switch the game up for this post, but I cant contain my excitement for Dead Rising 3 after watching these 3 new vids on GameTrailers. It looks so fucking good. You’re missing out if you don’t at least rent this game and give it a shot!

    Part 1 – http://www.gametrailers.com/videos/7pea56/dead-rising-3-the-walk-through-dead–part-i-

    Part 2 – http://www.gametrailers.com/videos/efwk5m/dead-rising-3-open-world-and-samuari-psycho-walkthrough

    Part 3 – http://www.gametrailers.com/videos/tsygjd/dead-rising-3-astronaut–psycho-walkthrough

    The controls look like they were touched up a bit, and they even say that they’ve worked on them enough so the boss fights aren’t so impossibly frustrating, which is/was my main problem with the games. I quit Dead Rising 2 because I couldn’t get passed a certain boss fight, and my saved game kept loading me right into the fight. I have A LOT of hope for this one.

Comments are closed.

