Skip to content

CritSuccess: Dice Rings

August 30, 2013

Dice Rings large
I darn near bought one, and until I actually do, possessing one will be on my mind like the One Ring was on Gollum’s. I suppose I should just give in early and get it over with. Anyway, as someone who has played a lot of games that use dice and who also likes rings, for 15 bucks these are simply no brainers.

(Update: International shipping for a single ring was 42 bucks! Needless to say, I didn’t place the order.)

Check out the original and successful Kickstarter, the company CritSuccess (for shopping now), and the PAR heads-up and mini-review.

3 Comments
  1. August 31, 2013 5:21 am

    How much does it actually cost to send a small package to Japan from North America anyway?

    • September 2, 2013 4:45 am

      Of course, it depends on weight and shipping conditions. However, I have received awesome care packages from several of the crew here, huge pouches or boxes with pounds of candy and other goodies, and the shipping has usually been between 25 and 50 dollars – airmail!

      That ring, should ship airmail for 3 or 4 dollars, tops!

      Sending out of Japan, I can ship up to 2kg (5lbs) of stuff in a small box for about 12 bucks surface, or 24 dollars for airmail.

  2. August 31, 2013 6:59 pm

    These rings are pretty amazing. Do want. I am currently doing a weekly / bi-weekly “Numenera” campaign every Thursday. It’s pretty awesome.

    http://www.numenera.com/‎

Comments are closed.

