Skip to content

Titanfall: A Second Look

June 21, 2013
tags:
by

Sure, we can laugh about it now, but at the time it was happening, I basically had to consider the possibility that with the new systems would come the end of a bunch of wonderful and very important friendships. I believe Kenny when he said he would have bought a PS4 just so he could stay in touch with me, but I am glad he won’t have to and never would I have expected him to. My decision to buy a One isn’t finalized until I actually pay the money. However, with Microsoft’s about face, especially as regards the region locking (wtf wonderful) I don’t really see myself not getting One.

Anyway, with the stress of potentially losing my friends smothering me since the unveiling in May, I didn’t even have the heart to look at most of the games that were shown at E3. Titanfall is one of those that I skipped altogether. Today, I finally got around to watching their demo, and I fully understand why people are excited about it. Because it boils down to twitch reflexes and surgeon-like fine motor skills, it won’t be my kind of game, but I do look forward to watching over the shoulders of 3GN. On Skype yesterday, Mr. Nishiki linked me to a monitor that he plans picking up when he gets his One. With a refresh rate of 120 Hz and 2ms GTG, I expect him to perform quite well, and watching him and Mr. Taifu play Titanfall will no doubt be highly entertaining. I have to say, the animations of getting in and out of of the Titans had my jaw going slack and the jet-pack enhanced parkour movement is fantastic. Enjoy!

The newly released “Behind the Scenes” Titanfall video is embedded above, and the original E3 demo is embedded after the jump.

2 Comments
  1. June 22, 2013 9:50 am

    I have heard only good things about Titanfall. I will be really interested to try it out. BF4 being a launch title is going to be absolutely bonkers. Talk about great timing.

  2. FrenkoFrenik permalink
    June 24, 2013 6:03 pm

    The game looks good. I am more interested in seeing what they will do in terms of MP progression and community. Since it’s an MP only game and being from IW masterminds I am pretty sure they should have something up their sleeves in terms of finding ways to keep people playing for a few years.

Comments are closed.

