Skip to content

Man of Steel…and others

April 17, 2013
by

As I have written before, with the high caliber of TV these days and the by-season availability, it is difficult to get really excited about a movie, knowing that all it all end within a couple of hours.  Still, certain stories do well with good writing, casting, and directing.  4GN really got a lot of entertainment out of Smallville, and Man of Steel has that same darker take on the role of the man in the red cape.  I thought I was done with the Superman reboots, but this trailer has me thinking that I will at least have to rent it.

More upcoming flix after the jump.  Pick your poison.

3 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    April 18, 2013 10:40 pm

    Looks good. The last iteration of Superman was pretty gosh darn awful. Zack Snyder craps goodness.

  2. April 19, 2013 5:54 am

    Agreed, though I never saw Zack’s Bimbos in Blimps movie. And here is the second WWZ trailer that is all over the web.

  3. April 19, 2013 9:00 pm

    Elysium. FUCK YES.

Comments are closed.

