Skip to content

Cracked Lessons From L4D

April 11, 2013
by

The latest in Cracked dot Com’s lists is 5 Lessons Learned From the L4D Franchise. Its a fun read.

#2 Don’t Give Up (you still have friends)

Lots of messed up stuff can happen to you in Left 4 Dead. I’ve mentioned most of it already. But it’s not uncommon to spend a substantial part of the game near dead, and as long as you keep on going, you’ll find some extra ammo, another medical pack, or some additional weapons. Don’t get me wrong: I’ve died in Left 4 Dead many, many, many times. Sometimes the game is completely rigged, hitting you at once with a Boomer, Hunter, and Tank. That’s right. More than once I’ve been covered in zombie puke with a Hunter tearing my flesh off, only to survive and be pummeled to death by a Tank. But there are also enough moments to reward your faith and tenacity that you should never lose hope.

I think I like #5 best, but I w0n’t spoil it for you.  Here’s a hint.

One Comment
  1. April 12, 2013 11:19 am

    Now I’ve got a hankering for some more Left 4 Dead…

    and… I’ll make sure to tell my family about all the valuable life lessons that I learn playing it. 😉

Comments are closed.

