Skip to content

Runner 2 (Bit. Trip Runner)

February 26, 2013


From the company with the unutterable name, comes the sequel to the music rhythm game Bit. Trip Runner. I actually played quite a bit of the original off Steam. Of course, it got too difficult for me, at which point I stopped playing and just started watching Cornie run through it, fingers flyin’. I know that Grymmie and Zos also got into it for a while. PAR has already given it a glowing review:

Runner 2 feels almost like more of an homage than a true sequel thanks to its more forgiving nature, leap in graphics fidelity, and musical evolution. But even if that’s true, it’s a very good homage, and produces a hypnotic effect that’s hard to shake.

“Forgiving nature”. Music to my ears.

Comments are closed.

