Skip to content

DICE Fixed Conquest Mode In BF3

December 14, 2012

meisa_kuroki_kitkat

DICE has tweaked the CONQUEST gametype so that if one team is dominating the other, if one team owns all the bases without them being contested, within a short amount of time the tickets start dropping by huge amounts and the game ends in about 40 seconds.  That basically fixes the biggest problem in the conquest gametype.  It is a stellar fix!  No more waiting around for 5 to 10 minutes spawn killing or being killed.  If the enemy owns all your bases and you can’t even get out of spawn, the round will end almost immediately, shuffle the players, and start another more competitive round.  I haven’t witnessed this in the older maps yet, but Grymmie and I almost lost our shit when it happened in an Aftermath map.

9 Comments
  1. December 14, 2012 5:22 am

    Good info. Me likey… Also like our favorite Kit Kat girl (see you respawned her from the archives).

    BTW: Tonight, I should be on after our office Christmas party. I’m thinking BF3 will be in the tray.

    • December 14, 2012 1:35 pm

      Sweet! It is a working Saturday for me, but I will be on as soon as my little car can get me home.

  2. December 15, 2012 1:47 pm

    I started a new thread in the BF3 forums addressing a possible solution for this Role-playing kit unlock BS for upcoming BF4.

    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/forum/threadview/2832654348359715881/

  3. December 15, 2012 3:26 pm

    Hey Suns. Sorry I bailed last night. Office party went late. Came home and crashed.

    Xmas party at some friends house. Plan on getting some BF3 in went we get home.

    • December 16, 2012 2:02 am

      Not a problem. We had a Christmas party, too, so we were gone this afternoon. We shall catch up over the holidays! ❤

  4. Average permalink*
    December 19, 2012 12:42 pm

    There’s an awful lot of hate on that thread suns, for some reason everyone seems to not know how to read and presumes that by your suggestion to make things more friendly to newcomers in their own seperate environment somehow makes you a noob, everyone a bad kid and you need to be “removed from Battlefield by natural selection”

    I figured that kind of hate was from COD.

    • December 19, 2012 2:23 pm

      Yeah, I was a little surprised, but as I said in the thread, thank you, it keeps this thread in DICE’s sight. DICE can read and they are smart. If it is possible, they will do something like that.

    • December 19, 2012 2:28 pm

      I know man. Shit’s embarrassing.

    • Average permalink*
      December 20, 2012 12:07 pm

      Ya it’s brutal, maybe suns should challenge them and have stranded show up.

Comments are closed.

