Skip to content

GoW Judgment VGA Trailer

December 10, 2012

At this point, until the next gen machines hit the shelves, I plan on buying only one more $50-60 dollar game for myself, Aliens:Colonial Marines. As Judgment isn’t being penned by Traviss, nor led by CliffyB, there are legitimate questions as to how good it will be. However, Gears of War 1 and 3 hold the top two spots for my favorite game campaigns, and this video does make Judgment look cool (I got those, “Oh, shit this looks fun.” Gears, my-first-love chills). Also, if this “KHAN” guy is a brother of “RAAM”, well, “clever girl” is my response, before I get eaten. Speaking of which, Kenny, did you buy a RAAM statue? You be sure to keep him well dusted. He well earns his place beside your Big Daddy.

8 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    December 10, 2012 8:55 pm

    Yawn. Not even remotely excited about Gears: Judgment, and I’m being serious. Also, no Raam statue was ever produced.

    • December 11, 2012 12:01 am

      Hey, don’t mistake my nostalgia for anticipation. If I buy Judgment at all, it won’t be until it gets real cheap. I have a lot a great memories from the campaigns and the Gears 1 MP gaming with the gang. But can’t go back there anymore.

      You know, I just remembered CliffyB promising that he would not be making another Gears game if 3 failed. It made money and was a critical success, but the MPvs gamer base bailed in less than two months. Not only did he not make another game, he left the company. lol

      Too bad about the Raam statues. Funny that I thought there was one. Then again, if it were made to scale, to stand along side Dom and Marcus, it would probably have to be over 2 feet tall.

    • rEDChief55 permalink*
      December 11, 2012 3:01 pm

      By “can’t go back there” you mean not buying an additional gears game right? because we all still have gears 1…

    • December 11, 2012 5:36 pm

      LOL rED, I love your enthusiasm. You know, I still remember wishing you were in our room back in the early days when you got rid of Gears 1 for Table Tennis or some such game.

      I suspect if you guys set up a room, I would be jumpin’ right in. We did hear the bells at midnight together, on Process, jousting. Still, last time I played Gears 1 I felt like maybe it really was over. ha ha ha I can’t even remember if those original DLC maps are still cockblocked for me, but if they are, I can just jump on one of the boys machines for the duration. They still have ’em.

  2. December 11, 2012 3:58 am

    Video wasn’t bad, but they just need to let this series die off. They ruined what made Gears what it is with the 2nd and 3rd game and now it’s just getting to the point of Call of Duty rehashing.

  3. December 11, 2012 8:10 pm

  4. December 12, 2012 5:16 am

    The way the holidays fall this season, gives me 12 straight days off. Whoot!!

    That said, I am more than happy to devote a night or two to popping Gears MP back into the tray. In fact, I may run through Co-op campaign with one of my sons.

    There will be blood.

Comments are closed.

