Skip to content

Teaser For A Story Trailer: The Last Of Us

December 3, 2012

I am dead set against the employment of a teaser to announce an imminent trailer. However, I didn’t know what I was viewing until I got to the end, and by that time, my jaw lay shattered on the floor. Having just finished Halo 4, we all know how powerful this next generation of cutscene-acting can be. Yet, this brief look at Naughty Dog’s efforts shows they plan on taking this whole thing to another level. That’s a level above the level we just now ascended to. You might want to put your “business” socks on to watch this one.

Hollywood be afraid.

3 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink
    December 3, 2012 10:28 pm

    While every bit that we’ve seen thus far of The Last of Us has been thoroughly awe-inspiring, I’ll wait until Dec. 10th to actually comment. I know that Naughty Dog will not disappoint. Give us a fricking release date already! Argh!

  2. Blankman permalink
    December 4, 2012 9:55 pm

    OT: Wow, Epic Games President, Mike Capps, just announced his retirement! Sure, Capps is staying on the board, but that’s just to try and calm licensees and potential publishers of their IPs. A mass exodus of management & talent in Rod Fergusson, Cliffy B, Lee Perry, and now the prez, himself. You don’t simply leave a place where everything is jiving and moving like clockwork. Something’s rotten in Denmark. With the next-gen consoles around the corner, this doesn’t bode well for Epic. Since every Epic is based on revenue sharing, the employees must be crapping in their pants! Yikes!

  3. December 5, 2012 12:38 am

    Kenny, I was blown away too. I thought of posting about it, but I searched and saw that you had already made a post about Cliffy leaving a couple months back.

    Here is what I wrote in response to the news over at EvAv.

    Yeah, I don’t understand. It is one thing to have a couple of people move on, but really, Tim Sweeney and Mark Rein are about the only movers left now, and one of those people doesn’t write any code. My first guess would be that Mr. Rein’s asshattitude finally blew everyone out. I look forward to reading the story behind all this sometime in the distant future.

    Then a second post after I read Capps’ statement.

    OK, I just read his statement. I guess no one can be that “glowing” about a company unless they really did like all of it.

    Perhaps it is nothing more than the exhaustion of going 24/7 for the past 10 years, for all involved who have left. Certainly, after I made my millions, I would be tempted to quit any job, no matter how fine.

    Here is his statement.

Comments are closed.

