Skip to content

FOD: BFF Edition!

November 30, 2012

I suspect we will be getting the War Games Map Pass which includes the announced Crimson, Majestic, and Castle map packs, simply for the convenience of it.  The Halo 4 campaign is outstanding, and I am enjoying Spartan Ops, but as Johann said, I am getting demolished in the MP.  In a game on Blood Gulch, Kenny helped rein me in, and I started to have some fun.  I want to tackle this aim-is-king MP because I know so many others of you like it.

So, what say you, games this weekend?  Be there or consider your manhood cheap!

7 Comments
  1. Kenai 91 permalink*
    November 30, 2012 4:50 pm

    Game on!

  2. December 3, 2012 5:36 am

    3 lousy maps?! Lame….. Then the next “batch” doesn’t come out until February?!

    Fail! They better start releasing some Forge maps real real soon.

    • December 3, 2012 1:09 pm

      Then, I guess you should be happy that the Aftermath maps for BF3, which you have already purchased, will be available in about 12 hours from now! 😀

    • December 3, 2012 2:55 pm

      Oh, baby!

  3. Average permalink*
    December 6, 2012 10:56 am

    Damnit I was out of the country for this!
    I think I’m out this Friday/Sat but if not I’ll jump on Sat night/Sunday morning early (hung over) and play with you.

  4. Average permalink*
    December 6, 2012 11:00 am

    H4 is lacking 2 things, Ranked vs Unranked Playlists, I have friends who are getting absolutely crushed anytime they play with me as the other team seems to be based on the highest level in your room (or trueskill level which is not shown)

    Secondly, it is lacking maps, big team slayer has 3-4 maps, all other games have 3-4 maps, Forge maps aren’t included, and for the smaller playlists, just limiting the area on which to play some of the BIG maps would have added some replay value…I don’t understand why they don’t reuse things ala BattleField. (Though in Battlefield selecting only 1 area for smaller gametypes per map was a mistake. They could easily have gotten 3-4 seperate mini maps out of the Rush maps and had greater variety in their playlists.)

    • December 6, 2012 11:38 am

      Totally agreed man. I’m loving Haylow, but there are just not enough maps.

Comments are closed.

