Skip to content

Home Brew: Battlefield 3 – Donya Fortress 300% Tickets

November 17, 2012
by

As per Suns’ request I wanted to bring this to a front page post. I have received my capture card and gave it a spin last night for some Battlefield with Johann and Suns. I have a few more videos, but I wanted to make sure to get this one up as soon as possible. This was easily our best match of the night. Close Quarters, Donya Fortress, 750 Tickets.

It was a lengthy match, but we utterly dominated the other team – finishing with over half of our tickets left to their zero. Johann finished 111-23, Suns 29-26, and myself 70-30. Recorded in 1080p, so enjoy the video in any quality you would prefer.

I’ll be selling Black Ops 2 soon and picking up Haylow 4 soon, so I’ll be able to record that shortly. Also, I’m thinking of capturing mine and Hate’s playthrough of the Borderlands 2 Pirate’s Booty DLC. Hope you folks enjoy.

11 Comments
  1. November 18, 2012 7:39 am

    Good video. It was fun to see you and the guys do your thing. Odd for me though seeing a map so empty… so used to playing with 32 to 64 people. lol. I don’t own Premium, so it was cool to see the map in more detail. Looks great. I loved at I think 8:32, where one of the guys revives you and you come back shooting. lol.

    Anyhoo, good job!

    • November 18, 2012 2:19 pm

      Ty, I think even for the PC, the Close Quarters maps are set at 8v8. Really, any more than that and you might as well play CoD – it would be too crowded (imo). Also, this particular map doesn’t show off the vertical like some of the others. The “parkour” element is terrifically fun!

    • November 20, 2012 5:17 am

      It’s actually 16 from what I’ve read.

    • November 20, 2012 12:20 pm

      Ok. I will say this, the large maps, especially those in the Armored Kill pack are grossly underpopulated at 12v12 in the console versions. But like competitive TF2, (which is usually played 5v5 or 6v6), I honestly wouldn’t want more than 12v12 or 8v8 on the smaller maps. Larger numbers than that and there is no more room for strategy or tactics – spawn die, spawn die by random nade. The chaos may be fun, but you can no longer play with a plan. At least that is my experience playing TF2 on the PC. Also, the PC version is high superior graphics wise. No doubt.

  2. November 19, 2012 5:45 am

    The vids are crystal clear! I guess what I (a viewer) was/am hoping for, is being able to hear the voices of everyone in the party.

    Is there a way to “link” party chat into your captures?

    Without having / hearing all the banter going on, it’s not really that interesting for me…

    • November 19, 2012 7:33 am

      Yea, that’s what I was going to work on figuring out next.

    • November 20, 2012 5:19 am

      Yeah, you’d have to look at the specs for the software, but there may be an option to capture in-game voice. The only other way I can think of is having your friends voices come through the t.v., then it should be captured along with the video. They just won’t necessarily hear you on the vids.

    • November 21, 2012 6:51 am

      I already figured out a way to do it. I just need to get around to actually doing it, haha.

  3. Johann Nishiki permalink
    November 20, 2012 10:26 pm

    Thanks for uploading, Grymm! Nice video! Or should I say, “KNIFE” video. 😉

  4. FrenkoFrenik permalink
    November 23, 2012 12:34 pm

    Great video, great quality. Too Bad you sold Black Ops 2, finally figured out the Pack a Punch room and would have been cool to capture 2 or more perspective, especially for the Tower of Babble.

Comments are closed.

