Skip to content

Borderlands Legends

October 23, 2012

Anyone ready for more Borderlands? I certainly am.

Borderlands Legends is an upcoming Borderlands title for iOS. It will feature the four vault hunters from the original Borderlands. I like that 2K and Gearbox have decided to make this an arcade experience rather than a port. I don’t know if I’ll be picking it up, but for $4.99, it might be worth a look. Coming to iOS October 31.

All information including screenshots are available here.

10 Comments
  1. October 24, 2012 6:53 am

    I was looking at this yesterday. Seems like a cool little side thing for any Borderlands fan. I’ve been so addicted to Borderlands 2 the past few days. Got my Mechromancer to 34 and my Assassin at 32. I still haven’t even messed with the other 3 classes. This game has plenty of replay value in my book.

    • October 24, 2012 5:00 pm

      Yeah, there is a lot of game in that game. Looking forward to leveling my own Commando this weekend.

      As for Legends, I was talking to Johann and he said that he will check it out more seriously when they have a sale. At 5 bucks for an iOS app, it feels expensive.

  2. FrenkoFrenik permalink
    October 24, 2012 2:13 pm

    OT: For Blank, Tim, or whoever played ME3

    The new Asari Valkyrie

    • Blankman permalink
      October 24, 2012 9:28 pm

      Nice job, Frenik! Geth Bombers, new enemy types, new character classes- Woot!

    • FrenkoFrenik permalink
      October 25, 2012 6:31 am

      new maps, new mods for weapons, new gear, new challenges.

  3. FrenkoFrenik permalink
    October 26, 2012 12:00 pm

    OT: Guys doing a Minecraft Halloween themed open server. Feel free to jump in or message me if it’s on invite only. I want to see if we can build a lot of different halloween themed stuff. I just started this morning.

  4. October 27, 2012 10:51 am

    If anyone is interested, someone set up an email notification service for SHiFT codes (Golden Keys) as soon as Gearbox/Randy Pitchford posts them via Twitter.

    All you have to do is visit http://shift.disdaingaming.com/ and just put in an email address, check off which codes you would like to receive and verify that email address via a verification email they’ll send to you shortly after signing up.

    As of now the site only sends you the Twitter codes, but it seems as though Gearbox is posting codes on their Facebook as well. So from time to time I recommend you guys head over to the Borderlands Subreddit over at Reddit.com and check the top of the page. They post any and all codes there – times and dates, too.

    Also, just as a heads up, Gearbox is going to be posting codes on Twitter and Facebook and 3pm Central. To find out what time that is for you just go here

    One last thing, if you would like to there’s also a Twitter page designed specifically to repost any codes posted by Gearbox and Pitchford on Twitter. That page can be found here.

    Happy looting Bros and Brahs!

    • October 27, 2012 3:43 pm

      Thank you for this, Grymmie! Great resource!

    • October 27, 2012 4:20 pm

      My pleasure, buddy! Always glad to help out the bros when I can 😀

  5. October 31, 2012 5:26 pm

    I embedded the Launch Trailer (with actual gameplay) in the post proper. Cheers!

Comments are closed.

