Skip to content

XCOM – Enemy Unknown

October 9, 2012

This game is getting a 90 average on Metacritic (comes out Oct 12th).

Some of you may have played the 1994 original.  It’s aliens invading the earth game.   You can play head to head online.

Actually looks really good.  Might be a good rental for over the Holidays.

XCOM: Enemy Unknown first look – in-game footage and interview – YouTube

A good review of the game.

http://www.metro.co.uk/tech/games/914467-xcom-enemy-unknown-review-ufo-apocalypse

4 Comments
  1. October 9, 2012 4:41 pm

    I didn’t realize until now that it was available for the 360 as well as the PC. Yes, the following is strong with this one.

  2. October 11, 2012 2:50 pm

    I played the demo, it’s a very different game from anything that’s out there right now. It reminded me of SOCOM: Tactical Strike in the way you manage the soldiers into battle. Very much like an RTS. I don’t think $60 at this moment is warranted but it will definitely be a great buy at clearance prices.

    I don’t think any RTS has survived other than Command and Conquer to produce more than one game as a full retail game. This game would have been perfect for the Arcade games. I don’t get why the didn’t put it there instead.

  3. October 13, 2012 3:40 pm

    Demo playthrough

  4. October 16, 2012 6:09 am

    I have it on PC. Absolutely amazing. I’ll be doing a write-up this week. Fantastic game and very addicting.

Comments are closed.

