Skip to content

Xbox 360 Fall Dashboard Beta

September 5, 2012
tags:
by

So it looks like Microsoft has been running a beta for the upcoming Dashboard update this fall and from what I’ve seen it looks pretty nice. I REALLY hate how Microsoft is all about this “Metro” thing now and are literally shoving it down everyone’s throats anymore, but it sure does beat the current Dashboard as far as I’m concerned.

They recently opened the Beta up to the public so if any of you are interested just head to the link below and fill out the form. After submitting the form it will immediately tell you if you got into the Beta or not, so there’s no need to keep checking your email everyday for a code or something. I just signed up myself and got accepted right away so there should still be plenty of spots available to all you guys. There’s a few videos online as well if you would like to see what features they added before you apply for the Beta because once you update your Dashboard it’s stuck that way until the Fall Update is released.

Xbox 360 Fall Dashboard Beta Application

7 Comments
  1. 3Suns permalink*
    September 5, 2012 9:06 pm

    Thanks for the heads-up, Grymmie. 🙂

    • September 5, 2012 9:10 pm

      My pleasure. There’s some pretty cool additions to it and I figured anyone interested would want to try it out.

  2. Herandar permalink
    September 6, 2012 6:32 am

    I understand why XBL is trying to make their service a multimedia staple, but I wish there was an option to just disable the music, movies and apps pages, and just have a game system.

  3. rEDChief55 permalink*
    September 10, 2012 12:36 pm

    posting this from the new web browser on xbox….its pretty cool!

    • 3Suns permalink*
      September 10, 2012 3:53 pm

      Is the browser “gimped” in any way? Or is it full, free surfing?

    • September 10, 2012 3:55 pm

      From what I’ve seen it’s a full fledged browser. No messing around. I just wish I had a better internet so that I could use the Browser on my Xbox more often.

    • rEDChief55 permalink*
      September 10, 2012 4:00 pm

      There’s no flash support, but you can still watch youtube videos. Other than that it’s the full internet

Comments are closed.

