Skip to content

The Last Of Us Gamescom 2012

August 15, 2012

Via EvAv. Mostly (completely?) previously revealed clips. The cool thing is that we know the melee gameplay is going to be spot on as Naughty Dog has had three Uncharted games to work on their technique.

P.S. Saw The Avengers last night and absolutely loved it. Laughed loudly throughout. Best line, however, was The Black Widow’s, “I’m in the middle of an interrogation and this moron is giving me everything.” That set the tone for the whole movie. Then, of course, the Hulk’s “Puny god.” scene. Talk about fricken’ rag doll animations! Bwahahaahahahaha. I suspect I will be going to see it again. It smashed The Dark Knight Returns.

3 Comments
  1. August 15, 2012 3:20 am

    Does this game have MP? I like Naughty Dog, even though a lot of it is almost Carbon Copy of Uncharted. I wouldn’t say their combat is above average. That was my least favorite part of the Uncharted series, it was more the narrative and the puzzle solving.

    possibly the only PS3 game I would buy since Uncharted 2. Aside from Jr’s DC Universe love, the PS3 is basically a Netflix player here.

    • 3Suns permalink*
      August 15, 2012 3:23 pm

      I don’t think there is MP with this one. No surprise about the PS3 usage.

  2. 3Suns permalink*
    August 16, 2012 3:20 pm

    And the cutscene video (via Joystiq)

Comments are closed.

