Skip to content

Symphony

August 9, 2012

Very cool!  Theoretically, one could build their own levels of increasing difficulty just by choosing the progression of tracks.  Start with some Blackmill for the “Can I play, Daddy?” beginner’s levels and then progress to the Heavy Metal (or Beethoven) “I am Death Incarnate!” classics!  The PAR has provided a score free (no pun intended) review here.  While it would appear that Empty Clip Studios didn’t quite get there, I sure would like to be part of the team trying to crack this nut.  A game that accurately and appropriately utilizes our favorite music playlists for level generation could be highly entertaining and would be a must-have for any avid gamer and music lover.

2 Comments
  1. August 9, 2012 8:01 pm

    I saw a video of this game just a few days ago. It’s really cool how they programmed the engine to run off of the music you have in the game – how it detects the BPM and all that. It’s definitely on my list of games to get. I have such an extensive music library that grows every day that it’s almost impossible for me to pass up on this game.

    • August 9, 2012 8:04 pm

      As an example, just imagine how fun and crazy playing this song would be. Starts out mellow, gets crazy by the end.

Comments are closed.

