Skip to content

A:CM Episode 2: Xenos VS Marines

August 6, 2012

Via EvAv.

7 Comments
  1. August 6, 2012 6:48 pm

    That shit looks good. Day 1 purchase. They need to stop with the gay-ass glasses thing though. lol.

  2. August 8, 2012 12:45 am

    1:14. Acid splatters, no damage. 1:42, the character jumps down, and the screen gets filled with blood dots.

    Honestly the more and more I see gameplay footage, the more it seems like just Borderlands gameplay with Aliens theme. I would be hard to go back to Borderlands after seeing this video is and not to see as something just skinned and lighted differently but ultimately it is the same cluttered HUD, simplistic scopes and less than AAA character models.

    I just don’t see this working as well in a serious game, especially for a February release, which I am pretty sure they are well aware that they are not competing with fall release, and neither is Borderlands 2.

    heck by then other games will enter the mind share, Battlefield 4, or maybe the new consoles. Plus I seriously doubt it would keep the $60 price tag for long. Duke Nukem is down to $5 new. They need a lot of convincing, and the vidocs aren’t it for me.

  3. 3Suns permalink*
    August 8, 2012 2:32 am

    I hear both of you.

    Kenny was saying something about Gearbox offering an “anti-acid suit” that will provide explanation for areas/times in which no damage is taken.

    Personally, I am actually reserved about the game, but ready to pre-order. That is, I am completely unconvinced that VS MP will have any longevity. I am waiting to see the objective gameplay because the TDM stuff didn’t do it for me. The UE3 networking troubles me, too.

    However, I’ve feel confident that running through the co-op with Kenny and anyone else who buys the 360 version will be a hugely entertaining event. That is good enough for me.

    OT Played some L4D2 with Zos and Blank this afternoon and had a lot of fun.

    • August 8, 2012 8:14 am

      That’s because L4D is the SHIT! Going to get that DLC. Also getting Minecraft on 360 to play with Bailey and some of you blokes!

      And I think campaign-wise, this game will be fantastic for any fan boy. MP has the potential to be really fun. Sometimes simplicity goes a long way, as we saw with the original GoW and Halo. You never know.

  4. 3Suns permalink*
    August 8, 2012 1:25 pm

    The L4D2 DLC is great, and worth the price. The community is decimated, though. Great to hear you are getting it. We need to our own to fill the rooms.

    • August 9, 2012 8:52 am

      Anyone playing tonight? We are out of town for the weekend, but could play tonight if anyone is on.

    • 3Suns permalink*
      August 9, 2012 2:03 pm

      I don’t know yet if we will be on or not, lots of chauffeuring around and shopping, and then going to see The Dark Knight Rises in the mid-afternoon. Rewatched TDK last night and loved it. Great show. Can’t wait to see the end of the trilogy.

      In the event that we miss you, have a great weekend!

Comments are closed.

