Skip to content

The Bourne Legacy: “Sin-Eaters”

August 3, 2012

The action of this fourth movie in the Bourne series captured my attention a while back, but the story just seemed too silly to take seriously. That changes a little with this featurette. Edward Norton is an(other) actor that has earned my attention and admiration, mostly through his performance in Fight Club, but also for that in The Score, American History X, and 25th Hour. He looks to be on his game in this flick, intense and intelligent. I still think that the brain will have to be turned off for much of this movie, but I am a bit of a sucker for smart villains. Definitely will be renting this when it comes to DVD.  Oh, and “sin-eater” is actually a term that has been in use for some time.  Learn something new every day!

P.S.  Has anyone here seen The Dark Knight Rises yet?  If so, tell us, what did you think?

2 Comments
  1. August 8, 2012 12:18 am

    Yes. Loved The Dark Knight Rises. Actually just saw Total Recall, and I just wished I had spent my money on TDR again, instead of seeing that. I might do that next week. Loved it. I think Nolan exceeded my expectations with how he ended the franchise, and there’s so many things about that movie in particular that I love that I could keep writing but it would be full of spoilers.

    I think it echoed everything I loved about the first one, with the addition of the chaos of the second one (to a next level), and it left me wanting to see another trilogy at the end.

    and at almost 3 hours, it just deserves a second viewing. The cast did a great job. Again it happened that I was very doubtful about the casting of Tom and Anne, but they end up being very solid performances, just like I was doubtful of Heath Ledger as the joker. They very much made it their own.

    I just had to go back and watch the other two, and I still like the third one better.

    IMO the Dark Knight franchise is so above the other superhero movies that it makes them feel childish and unilateral. TDR has so many layers to it, but then again it’s all because of what Nolan put together, which hopefully Man of Steel can emulate.

    I wouldn’t even pin it with the Avengers. If Return of the King won an Oscar, I think TDR should be in the nominations, because it was as much of a complete package as RTK was.

    • 3Suns permalink*
      August 8, 2012 2:33 am

      Great spoiler-free review, Frenik! Thanks!

      4GN with Grandpa plan on seeing it this Friday. We hope to be able to rent BB and rewatch it before we go.

      WOOT!

Comments are closed.

