Skip to content

“She Made Pancakes!”

July 28, 2012

Klown.  The red band trailer, from whence I got the title of this post, is here, not embedded to protect sensitivities.    I am definitely feeling Sideways comedy vib here.

From the synopsis:

KLOWN follows two wildly inappropriate friends — played by celebrated international comedians Frank Hvam and Casper Christensen — as they run amok through the Danish countryside plowing through endless awkward confrontations and unspeakable debaucheries. Hopelessly wrongheaded Frank “kidnaps” the 12-year-old nephew of his pregnant girlfriend in an eager attempt to prove his fatherhood potential to join sex-crazed Casper on his adulterous weekend canoe trip.

Via Aicn.

3 Comments
  1. July 29, 2012 12:53 am

    That may be the greatest trailer in the history of film. She made pancakes! Everybody likes it!

    • 3Suns permalink*
      July 29, 2012 11:57 am

      Grymmie, I can’t even write here why that trailer had me laughing all day. Let me just say that comedy is funniest when it is something we can relate to, and back in the day, my friend’s roommate told his story in which the leverage wasn’t “pancakes” but “bus fare”.

  2. July 29, 2012 10:37 pm

    This is going to be the sleeper hit of the year without a doubt. Such a fresh take on comedy and they don’t care about boundaries at all, haha! Love it!

    And I just wanted to refer back to a post you made not too long ago, regarding music in movies.

    So, rEDChief was telling me about this movie called Bronson, right? You may have heard of it, but you may have not seeing as the movie is a very different style from the norm. Anyway, the movie is a sort of biography of the life of Michael Peterson, or what he’s more known as, Charlie Bronson; granted I’m sure it’s a very loose take on his life according to what goes on in the movie. Essentially he’s England’s most expensive and dangerous prisoner ever during the 70s/80s and still holds that title to this day.

    There’s this one scene as we were watching that immediately made me fall in love with this movie. Or rather, I should say it made it official. First, before I continue, the soundtrack to this movie is phenomenal. It grasps what the 80s were like to a tee. Style, music, everything. But the music is where it shines.

    Well, I’m just rambling now. Anyway, this is the clip I was originally referring to. Enjoy.

Comments are closed.

